We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of Jelly's

Jelly's
Ranked #41 of 106 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Terrific spot for seafood. Great views of the harbor. Upscale dining, good for couples looking for a romantic spot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bashkabaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Waterfront Bar/Restuarant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A great choice to celebrate our anniversary. My husband claims that this was the best filet mignon he had ever had and my dinner, the pork loin from their "specials" menu, was fabulous! A great combination of seasoning and sauces to enhance the flavors. Great view overlooking the Grand River while dining in a romantic atmosphere. The wait staff was attentive and took the time to answer any question that we asked - with a smile. Upscale menu choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsie, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eeehhh”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went there for sushi. It does not have a full sushi bar and none of the rolls we ordered had flavor or were anything like what I usually order at any other Japanese restaurant I have ever been too. They were very tasteless and small and overpriced for the quantity. We should have driven to grand rapids for real sushi :( didn't try the other food so that might be better but will defining never order sushi from there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good sushi and view”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good Sushi and View...
but the service was poor...and we were patient. I read previous reviews hoping our experience would be different, but when you have to ask if your dinner is even coming (and we were a party of only 2), it borders on unreasonable. Our waitress was friendly and pleasant but the delays detracted from the experience. Outside seating was somewhat full yet the dining room was not. More than 2 hours for appetizers and a meal is excessive, questioning what really was going on behind the scene. Questioning our server confirmed it was not her but delays from the kitchen. The atmosphere was intimate for waterfront dining, and we were seated immediately at a window table with no reservations. The cocktails were a generous pour, and the appetizers of edamame and oysters arrived without incident. We shared the maki as the portions were generous. Atmosphere is dimly lit, so after the sun goes down additional lighting was needed to read any menu choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best place in town to eat”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Does not open until 5pm, we ate there 2 nights in a row since other ratings on other locations not so good. There was 3 of us and really enjoyed our mussels, scallops, sushi. The halibut was overcooked, a little tough and the seafood penne was not loaded with seafood. My main complaint that after the sun goes down it's too dark to see your food. They need a little more lighting. Service was good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jelly's also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Jelly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing