We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Dee-Lite Bar & Grill
Ranked #41 of 104 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for seven for brunch on New Years day. When we arrived our table was ready and the wait staff was right there with the coffee and tea. I had "The Downtowner Omelette" others had a combination of pancake and egg dishes. I was quite pleased. The Downtowner has Swiss cheese, corned beef hash, onions and hash browns all on the inside. Very good. The others seemed to enjoy their meals too. The staff was back to refill the drinks during the meal. It was a very good way to start the new year. The only thing that was a negative was the bathrooms. Not that bad, but they could have used a good cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    23
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast on a Cold Morning!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I had a breakfast before hitting the road to return to the east side of the state. I had the salmon Benedict, and it was terrific. My wife had the biscuits and sausage gravy, with a couple of eggs. She thought the biscuits were dry and the sausage gravy a bit on the bland side. The service was good and coffee above the usual diner standards.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bathrooms are filthy. I”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If the bathrooms are bad and dirty. The kitchen really must be bad. The men's bathroom has not been cleaned for a week. Toilet looks like a bomb exploded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glass24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in for a quick light dinner and a glass of wine. Was surprised to find sushi on the regular menu in Grand Haven. Seafood chowder and grilled cheese sandwich were good. Mushroom burgundy soup (whole sliced mushrooms in beef base that tasted like brown gravy mix) was not. Didn't have the chance to try their breakfasts, which are said to be the best in town. Would probably not make it our first choice again for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whalerdiverWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good food service a bit slow”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a busy Sunday morning and a waiting list to be seated. We went to the "seat yourself" counter to watch the cooks do their thing. Took ten minutes to get waters and menus. No silverware. Ordered the corned beef hash and eggs with a side of gravy and a ham & cheese omlette. One of the cooks went on break just as our order went in.

We enjoyed watching the cooking show while waiting for our ticket to be filled. Finally observed our order being prepared and plated. Twenty five minutes and still no silverware. Our server Monika was quite busy but responded to our requests promptly. Put some gravy on the hash and it was great. That could be a new menu item perhaps.

We would go back to Dee-Lite because we are crazy about hash and gravy.

Dennis & Beth
Dewitt, MI

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruizer_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee-Lite Bar & Grill also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Dee-Lite Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing