We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The comfort inn didn't look like much on the outside. But once we got inside, every person who helped us was pleasant, friendly, and complimentary. The room was clean, and had all the amenities a hilton would have. We would definitely return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Veronica G.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with the staff. We all hope you will come visit us again soon. Please call if we can assist you with any future accommodation needs.

Safe Travels,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    63
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
33
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Sorry to report we slept very little since there was a rowdy boys baseball team and their parents who ran the halls and partied loudly, ignoring pleas of staff members, for five long hours, until after 2:30 AM.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear James K.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that other guests disturbed your sleep. I am glad to hear that the staff tried to stop the issue. I have instructed them to contact me, personally, in the future regarding noise issues, so that I can come and deal with those kinds of issues. Thank you, also, for bringing this to my attention.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an excellent visit.

Sincerely,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Sales Manager Sara E. Went above and beyond to accommodate our large family gathering at the hotel - I've nicknamed her smiles because she smiles All the time! Breakfast was more than I've seen any hotel provide, they let us use the breakfast room to order in pizza for the family, and the pool and rooms are very clean. An exceedingly great hotel in a time where Most chain hotels Are barely mediocre. The staff make a huge difference but clearly management also takes care of this venue. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brookeruskaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with Sarah. She is also a delight to work with. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with accommodations. I look forward to your next visit!
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice stay, friendly accomodating staff...went above and beyond!!! Pool easy access good hrs. breakfast was fresh and good hrs. Quiet and convienent location. No complaints!!! Very clean. Was given a dollar for pop machine at c/in, how sweet!

Room Tip: Low floor convience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FentonComfortInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sunny P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear we have exceeded a guests' expectations. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you with any future accommodation needs.
Sincerely,
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for several years, initially because of its proximity to the hospital. It has always been a welcoming place and has even improved over time. The staff have been courteous, helpful and rock solid. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is my home away from home, thanks to the hospitality and generosity of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff. Please call me if I can assist you with any future accommodation needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Regina Smith, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff members, quiet hotel, warm pool and hot tub. It's also close to a lot of restaurants and gas stations and not too far from a movie theater. They give you plenty of towels and anything else you need to make your stay more comfortable. I've stayed at a lot of hotels across the U.S. and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at by far. Highly recommend staying at this hotel even if you live in Grand Blanc or the Flint area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your next visit. Please call if I or the staff can help you with any accommodation needs you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stay at this hotel a lot for business. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If I have ever had a problem (and those are rare) they are quick to fix it.

Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. On an occasion I have been given an upgade to my room. A nice surprise upon my arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if I can help you with any future accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
3.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Property: Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Address: 9040 Holly Rd, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-8336 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Grand Blanc/Flint Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Grand Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll have everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay at the Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Bishop International Airport. While here, visit these attractions near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Grand Blanc: - Baker College of Flint - Genesys Banquet and Convention Center - Woodfield Country Club - Kettering University If you're traveling for work, take advantage of access to copy and fax services before relaxing with family, friends or colleagues in the indoor heated pool. Additional amenities at this smoke-free Grand Blanc hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Fitness center - Guest laundry service - Valet cleaning services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Grand Blanc with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our inviting guest rooms have the amenities you need to get refreshed and ready to take on the day. Room amenities include TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, safes, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, Comfort Inn offers accommodations for every type of travel. Grand Blanc hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn & Suites Grand Blanc Hotel Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing