We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MrsAmyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 824 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Enzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice property. Welcoming and friendly staff. Clean suite with outstanding bed. Very comfortable. Staff had good knowledge of local shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Close to highway and near Flint airport. Pool area clean and not too much chemical. Nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate10974, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Room cleaning on a daily basis could have been better, more detailed.
Walls are very thin can hear all noise in hallway and if you are not on the top floor you can here people walking around on floor above you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate10974, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Samantha,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m very sorry that you were not satisfied with the daily cleaning of your room. We take great pride in the cleanliness and service at our hotel, so to hear that it was not up to par is unacceptable to me. I will address this issue with our housekeeping personnel to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you again for taking time to review our property.
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wingate10974, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 1359 Grand Pointe Ct, I-475 at Hill Road Exit 2, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate By Wyndham - Flint Grand Blanc Airport is a high-tech luxury hotel in Central Michigan featuring spacious rooms and suites, lifestyle rich amenities, exceptional service, meeting space and discount specials and packages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Flint-Grand Blanc-Airport Hotel Grand Blanc
Wingate Grand Blanc
Wyndham Grand Blanc
Wingate Flint Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing