We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$7.99 for house vodka and diet coke” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuevo Vallarta

Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Grand Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
“$7.99 for house vodka and diet coke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

$7.99 for cheap vodka mixed with diet coke!! Need I say more. The food was fine but when I got the bill and saw the price of my drink - I was shocked. We had a large group and none of us will be back. There are lots of good mexican restaurants out there that aren't trying to rip you off.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,136 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Better than the Clio location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I'm not sure how many locations are in this chain of "authentic style" mexican restaurants, but between the two of them that I've dined, I think that this one in G.B. is better than the one in Clio, Mi. The food preparation, portion size, and taste are a bit better here as well as the service and interior decoration. I ordered combo #21 and my wife ordered combo #5 with a BOGO coupon (requiring drink purchaces) and the total before the tip was around $13. An excellant deal. Daily specials are at good prices (if you don't have a coupon). This place is similar to the popular "Vallarta" Mexican places in Flint and the Casa Real on Miller Road in Flint Township.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant in the area for good Mexican food! My wife and I have been here about 5 times and its great every time!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave72574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional and Unique Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food and super fast service. Be sure to order a house specialty item-like Chicken Vallarta or Tacos el Pastor, instead of the basic Mexican-American dishes (reg. tacos, burritos, etc.) These things are what make PV a great restaurant. There is only one ingredient I wish they would offer that they don't - a different cheese. They use the traditional white mexican cheese that I find slimy and flavorless. Luckily, the dishes stand on their own without it and it is not overused.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went because we had a coupon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

No one spoke english. I love Mexican food but can't eat spicy food when ask about weather hot or not they said no. IT WAS.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Vallarta also viewed

 

Been to Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing