We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Wonderful hotel, spotless, great service, lovely room.. We had a king suite for the same rate as we have paid in other hotels for a regular room !! The whole hotel is really well managed. Pool is sparkling, there are sliding doors to a patio with loungers so you can swim and sunbathe overlooking a pond and countryside. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
20
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. No stray hairs in the bathtub, no dust on the furniture or stained carpet. Can tell that housekeeping is well trained and takes pride in their work. Room was also very spacious. Convenient location right by the highway and near retail center. Would definitely return.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kissandrachablis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Excellent accommodations! This hotel is new and very clean. We stayed for 4 nights and had no problems at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable with very nice bedding. The breakfast every morning was awesome with many choices. The free wireless internet and large flat screen TV’s were a bonus! All of the staff from housekeeping to front desk were helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would 100% recommend this hotel to the pickiest of travelers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel was not particularly memorable; nothing bad, nothing outstanding although the exercise room was better than usual. It had some freeweight dumbells up to 35lbs and a bench along with some cardio equipment and room to stretch and move. The pool was pleasant. Current hotel promotions allow points collectors to grab some points at this location.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank touristwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Very nice and comfortable hotel located in quiet place close to medical center and local industrial facilities.
The hotel staff is extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Room was spotless clean, spacious with convenient kitchenette, great bathroom, huge firm king bed and 40 inch LCD TV set.
Room been nicely cleaned on daily basis with towels and sheets changed.
Breakfasts are basic, no big variety of foods, but you can have cereals, eggs, bacon/sausages, yogurts, bagels, muffins and cinnamon rolls. Beverages include juices and coffee.
Local restaurants, movie theater and shopping located just short drive from the hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel to families or business travel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We were attending a funeral in Grand Blanc and with a snow storm predicted for that day we elected to travel there the night before. I called for a reservation and was given a very good rate and the type of room that my husband and I like to be in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful at check in, gave us some restaurant directions for dinner and directions around the city. Our room was spacious and very clean as well as the hallways,lobby area, and breakfast room. We asked for a late check out and that was granted without an extra charge. We were very pleased with the entire experience.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

beautiful stay, pool was only 4 ft deep good for us with the kiddies. rooms are fantastic, big bathroom, we will be back to stay here for sure.

  • Liked — comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — you will have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank svittitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
260 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing