We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People made the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“People made the difference”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good, clean property with the kind of room one would expect from this category. Courtesy and helpfulness of staff, especially Greta, was what brought it from very good to excellent. Our daughter stayed in an Executive King Suite the front of the hotel and it was a very nice room for this category. We stayed in the family suite near the ice machine and vending machines. I'm a light sleeper, and the room was not as quite or nicely appointed as the other. But everything was clean and neat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! I will be sure to share it with Greta! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
20
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Attended conference in Flint about 7 minutes away so was just in and out of room Friday and Saturday. Very pleasant front desk person upon arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Daytime front desk staff were preoccupied so no greeting. Could use some customer friendliness training. Parking was plentiful. On and off highway but no noise in room. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! Im glad you enjoyed your stay here and will follow up with my daytime Front Desk Staff for some additional training! Thanks again and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went out shopping to Birchrun Outlets from Toronto but stayed here (40 kms away). This is a very nice and comfortable hotel - we could not find any faults in the room/carpet, pool, attention at reception, breakfast or with staff. Rooms are of good size (we took a king and a queen on GF). Location is perfect - just off I-75. I will surely recommend staying here since this place seemed pretty safe to me as well.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitender M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The late great state of Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Upon arrival, found that the hotel was closed due to power outage, understandable, even though I had just made the reservation an hour before and they had been out for 24 hours. When asked why the websites were making reservations, the older blonde lady told me all the phone numbers to contact websites were in computers and could not be accessed. I was told I should contact priceline and tell them to stop taking reservations. She acknowledged she had a cellphone (same as I). Really? Call information and get a phone number yourself, it is part of your job to take care of your customers, not their job to take care of your work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confused57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for the hotel! Im very sorry that we were experiencing a power outage in the area while you were here.. I will follow up with our staff regarding the communication procedures. Thanks, and I hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Convenient location. We usually plan a few days booking this hotel to golf Captain's Club in Grand Blanc, then head north to the Premium Outlet Mall at Birch Run.
Prices are good. staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
We book two to four times a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review! Were glad you enjoy our property and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This property is right by I-75, not far from I-89.
Modern and well maintained property.

There are a few fastfood restaurants and convenience store very close by. Nice and clean area.

My room was spotless with a good bed, mini-fridge and microwave.

Staff was very nice and the free continental breakfast very extensive with all the fixing you can think of: eggs, sausage, biscuits, hot cinnamon buns, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, etc etc.

The only issue, common to those newer buildings - soundproofing from other rooms is not perfect. Floors are not made of concrete and you can hear the guest from the room below and above you. Try to get the top floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice response, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Clean, new, nice facility but where it fell short was the basics. The bed sagged in the middle killing my back. Front desk employee looked bothered to work or help. The TV clicker didn't work. Even though these seemed trivial it sure dose leave an impression. I would not come back.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we truly appreciate it! I'm very sorry that the bed was uncomfortable for you, I will have our maintenance staff take a look at it right away so someone else doesn't experience the same issue. I do hope you will give us a try again in the future, we would love another opportunity for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Blanc
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
260 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc
Address: 3405 Regency Park Dr, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-2559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Grand Blanc, Michigan. We know what you expect, and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Grand Blanc, MI near Flint, we will exceed those expectations with our friendly service and impeccable cleanliness. Our Grand Blanc hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and is just 10 minutes from the Bishop International Airport. We offer our own urban oasis with nearby culture and history, located just minutes from everything that Flint and Genesee County has to offer. We are pure Michigan! Our Grand Blanc, Michigan hotel is conveniently located near several businesses and attractions in Michigan. Genesys Regional Medical Center, just 2 minutes away, and General Motors facilities are both near our hotel in Grand Blanc. Two other award-winning hospitals and four accredited universities are also in close proximity. If it's golf you're looking for, travel two miles down the road to the Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club, home of the Buick Open PGA Tournament, or check out Woodfield Captain's Club. Both provide an outstanding golf experience. Other attractions near our Grand Blanc hotel include Pine Knob Ski Resort and Mt. Holly Ski Resort. When you're ready to relax at our Grand Blanc accommodations, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Blanc
Holiday Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing