We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sat on the Patio”

Brick Street Bar & Grille
Ranked #4 of 93 Restaurants in Grand Blanc
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sat on the Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great place to hook up with friends. The band that was playing was awesome. Just so relaxing. The service was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    40
    27
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little out of the way, but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I had dinner there on a Saturday night. We were a little on the early side (5:30 PM), but I don't know if seating would have been a problem. This place is BIG and very open, but they did a pretty good job of separating areas. Although, it felt a little bit sterile with not a great deal of character. Service was very prompt and helpful and I noticed the manager trolling around frequently ensuring everyone was taken care of.

The prices didn't seem unreasonable at all. The tenderloin tips with mushrooms skillet was a pretty good bargain - hot, flavorful and filling for less that $14. My wife said her saffron ravioli stuffed with lobster and served with tenderloin medallions was tasty, but the plate cooled off quickly (actually wasn't super hot to start with), so toward the end she was complaining the ravioli was cold. In all, I'd say the menu was pretty diverse and could satisfy just about any appetite or pocket book.

Not a huge offering on tap. Only two micro brews offered along with the usual mass produced Bud/Miller sludge. Iit would have been nice to see more of Michigan's best on tap (like a Founder's porter or Bell's double cream stout), although the Short's Brewing Huma Lupa Licious was a very nice surprise. The wine menu was not huge, but it was adequate and our selections went well with the food. Next time we are in the Flint / Grand Blanc area we will probably be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMS_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd Time Not a Charm!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went to dinner with several "girl friends" to celebrate a birthday. We all arrived on time, but had to wait more than 20 minutes for our table. The waiter was friendly and quick to fill our drink orders. He soon came back and took our dinner orders. We ate bread and rolls while waiting for
our food. The wait was unacceptable! It was almost an hour. Two of my friends had to wait about 15 minutes for their food after everyone else were served. This is the 2nd time that I had this experience of waiting too long for our food. I heard that they have an old kitchen that is not able to produce the food in a timely manner. I was not that impressed with my food that I ordered both times. I had lettuce wraps that were soggy and unappetizing. This restaurant has
the potential of being a top place in the area. We are limited to the number of restaurants that are in the category of "fine dining". They need to make improvements or they will not get any repeat business. I will not return until I feel that they can make necessary changes!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The food was very good, the service even better. My meal was part of a business meeting, buffet style, all was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to Brick Street on Sat night. I have to say the food and service was AWSOME! I didn't find the prices to be out of range either. Robby was our server and had a good sense of humor and didn't make me feel rushed as I sometimes feel in other restaurants. Try the tirramasu if they have it for desert :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Street Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brick Street Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing