We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
212
166
119
66
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
166
119
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiddler's pondlittle bellelake michiganbeach clubbeautiful resortsleeping bear dunesstony brook lodgecrystal riveroff seasonski lifthawks nestshuttle servicegreat lakesthe entire resortgeneral storedestination weddinghousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 610 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The check in says 5. Got their 5:40 and found that the only thing Robin the front desk person wanted was to leave at 6. Stood around waiting for her to get off phone. She was very rude to 2 different phone calls. Felt sorry for callers. Robin did explain that we could of checked in earlier (how were we suppose to know that?) We paid 165 per night. To find resort was closed. Was given a flash light because per Robin exterior lights werent working. Restaurant and Bar both were closed however the brochure and info on their site said they were open. The jacuzzi is big enough for a child. I am a short person and couldnt not take my knees from my chin. I would no way stay here or recommend. Their brochure and advertising do not match the service that you pay for.

Room Tip: choose a room at another hotel...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Cherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Love The Homestead. We stayed on Chimney Ridge for easy access to the ski hill. Little did we know that we were going to get two feet of snow over night and the resort would lose power so we couldn't ski. The staff stepped up and did all they could and we will definitely be coming back. We have kids that are 5 and 7 this is a perfect place for them to learn to ski.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at the inn room #1. Gorgeous view of lake Michigan. Shuttle service all weekend. Massages and pedicures. Dinner at nonnas. A really relaxing weekend. Thanks to a welcoming staff eager to please. One massage woman wasnt all that relaxing though and she talked a lot during the session. So when you book ask for Ashley. She's the best!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holdol1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here and loved every minute of it. We had a kitchen in our little house and saved a lot of money because of it. Close walk to the beach, which we loved. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a room on the beach! :-)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica0577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We come to the Homestead every winter to ski. This year we brought along 2 more families all with school aged kids. The ski instructors are great. They had all the kids up and skiing quickly after private lessons. The kids love the "Kids Night Out" program. They beg for the adults to go out to dinner without them. I also had a wonderful massage in their new spa. Beautiful treatment rooms and view of the lake.

Room Tip: Fiddler's pond rooms are right next to the ski lift. Choose upper level.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews