We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Arbor Bed & Breakfast and Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glen Arbor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Homestead(Glen Arbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Bear Motel(Glen Arbor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
78
11
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
11
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfront porchquichethe inn keeperfeel right at homequeen roommiddle of townlarge porchsleeping bearmichigan vacationserved delicious breakfastslake michiganpecan wafflethe perfect spothighly recommend staying herewatch the worldlight sleeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've stayed at many of the Glenn Arbor B&Bs and nearby resort, and while each has been enjoyable in their own unique way, none compare to the location, cleanliness and most importantly SERVICE of Glen Arbor B&B. The proprietors, Katie and Jeff, literally devoted their entire time ensuring all aspects of our weekend were superb. From sneaking us into a booked reservation list at the restaurant we wanted, handling special diet requests, and giving great tips of local flavor, they made yet another stay with them outstanding. And nothing can beat chilling on the deck at the heart of downtown Glenn Arbor. We'll anxiously be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Glen arbor and it was fantastic. My husband participated in the M-22 challenge -- kayaking, biking, and running--and (for the 3rd time) we stayed at the Glen Arbor B&B. From the time we arrived, to be greeted warmly by our friendly innkeeper, Katie, to the time we left after an amazing breakfast of freshly made pecan pancakes, the weekend was pretty much ideal. While my husband biked, I made myself comfortable on the large porch in a wicker chaise (cup of coffee in hand) as I waited to encourage him on his way by. Katie guided us to great food options in the area -- she knows everyone!--and the other guests were warm and friendly as well. We'll be back next year, if not before....

Room Tip: Every room is different, each with its own charm.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msjanegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Travelling in Northern Michigan with a friend mid-May and really enjoyed our stay at the Glen Arbor B&B. We had the Sleeping Bear Suite and appreciated the extra space, comfy beds and convenience of the en suite bathroom. Katie & Jeff were very welcoming and have great local knowledge about things to see and do in the area. Really couldn't have been more helpful hosts. Hearty breakfasts set us up for the day...hopefully you'll be there on a 'waffle' morning! A bit pricey, but worth it! Within walking distance of shops and restaurants in Glen Arbor and only a block from Lake Michigan and gorgeous sunsets. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: Recommend the Sleeping Bear Suite, located on at the back of the house. Quiet, spacious room with en suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philmchick31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our group of 9 long time friends had the entire inn to ourselves for 4 nights in late September. We enjoyed the beautiful front porch and comfortable accommodations. The IGA store across the street was certainly handy as was the ability to walk to several restaurants.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the two room suite on the main floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnieleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast is a Delight
We ate well slept well and had wine on the fab porch a lot
Beautiful sunsets
Great innkeepers and the charming decor accentuates the history
Plenty to to in Glen Arbor
We ll be back next year

Room Tip: We haved stayed several times in the King suite but we also like the Good Harbor Suite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cease G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews