We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and pleasant accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 3 Glen Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our group of 9 long time friends had the entire inn to ourselves for 4 nights in late September. We enjoyed the beautiful front porch and comfortable accommodations. The IGA store across the street was certainly handy as was the ability to walk to several restaurants.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the two room suite on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnieleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast is a Delight
We ate well slept well and had wine on the fab porch a lot
Beautiful sunsets
Great innkeepers and the charming decor accentuates the history
Plenty to to in Glen Arbor
We ll be back next year

Room Tip: We haved stayed several times in the King suite but we also like the Good Harbor Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cease G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed last weekend for 2 nights and completely enjoyed this home. Katie and Jeff we fabulous hosts and breakfast both days was fabulous. You can not beat this location in Glen Arbor which is one of Michigans Gems... Hope to visit again next year and bring our bicycles to enjoy all the great trails! If all bed and breakfast are like this we will never stay in a hotel again!

Room Tip: King room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late August. It was a great location for exploring Sleeping Bear Dunes. Right in the middle of little town of Glen Arbor so a short walk to several restaurants, shops, and the beach. Our host Kate was most helpful in advising us on sightseeing and especially winery locations. Nice wrap around porch and back yard for relaxing. We had the Queen room, which was a little tight but adequate (it was all that was available when we booked). Property Internet service was intermittent on my iPad. Breakfasts were all delicious. Highly recommend and would return again.

Room Tip: If you like extra room, ask for the upstairs suite or one of the cabins out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed four nights at this B&B in early July. Staff was vey helpful in making reservations that allowed us to have three rooms on all four nights in mid-season. Just before our stay, staff took the initiative to contact us with an even better plan for the rooms so we did not have to change rooms. The B&B is located on the main street of Glen Arbor, so you get some traffic noise, but you are also centrally located within easy walking diatance of most restaurants, the grocery store and the beach. The location worked well for us. We had three families gathering so we needed places to meet and talk. The B&B well equiped for conversation with a large living room, the dining room and the huge front porch. We gravitated to the porch day and night for snacks and conversation and found ourselves giving impromptu reviews of the inn at the request of passersby. We had fun. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was substantial. One of our party was watching carbs and when asked, the staff went out of its way to make eggs. Returning to Glen Arbor, this B&B would be our first choice. Once you have researched the alternatives you will also find it can be a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockyBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Lane's cottage in the garden area of the Inn. It was adorable, comfortable, clean, quiet AND had a fully equipped kitchen for self sufficiency if desired. What more could you ask for? We LOVED it and will return again and again.

Room Tip: Cottages are quiet, private and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I spent a week exploring the Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore area and stayed in 3 different B&B's. Glen Arbor B&B was our favorite . We stayed in the King room. It was charming and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We ate 2 very delicious breakfasts in the dining room with other guests while enjoying good conversation. One morning I spent time relaxing in the open air porch sitting on comfortable patio furniture. We loved the location right in the main area of Glen Arbor. It is just a short walk to Lake Michigan, close to a bike rental shop to rent bikes to ride on a new wonderful bike path, across the street from a grocery store, and very near to numerous choices for restaurants. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Arbor
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
24.9 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,472 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
#2 of 3 in Glen Arbor
45 reviews
6.9 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 3 in Empire
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast and Cottages

Address: 6548 Western Ave, Glen Arbor, MI 49636-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Glen Arbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Arbor
Price Range: $89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of an historic inn with modern amenities, warm hospitality and homemade breakfasts....all in the heart of the town, mere steps from shops restaurants, trails, beaches and dunes. Six unique bed & breakfast rooms and suites, two private bed & kitchen cottages, all with sophisticated touches throughout. The perfect headquarters to share in the Leelanau and Grand Traverse adventure on the shores of Lake Michigan. Online reservations always available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Arbor Bed And Breakfast And Cottages Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing