We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for Sleeping Bear Dunes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Glen Arbor B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location for Sleeping Bear Dunes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late August. It was a great location for exploring Sleeping Bear Dunes. Right in the middle of little town of Glen Arbor so a short walk to several restaurants, shops, and the beach. Our host Kate was most helpful in advising us on sightseeing and especially winery locations. Nice wrap around porch and back yard for relaxing. We had the Queen room, which was a little tight but adequate (it was all that was available when we booked). Property Internet service was intermittent on my iPad. Breakfasts were all delicious. Highly recommend and would return again.

Room Tip: If you like extra room, ask for the upstairs suite or one of the cabins out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Ny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed four nights at this B&B in early July. Staff was vey helpful in making reservations that allowed us to have three rooms on all four nights in mid-season. Just before our stay, staff took the initiative to contact us with an even better plan for the rooms so we did not have to change rooms. The B&B is located on the main street of Glen Arbor, so you get some traffic noise, but you are also centrally located within easy walking diatance of most restaurants, the grocery store and the beach. The location worked well for us. We had three families gathering so we needed places to meet and talk. The B&B well equiped for conversation with a large living room, the dining room and the huge front porch. We gravitated to the porch day and night for snacks and conversation and found ourselves giving impromptu reviews of the inn at the request of passersby. We had fun. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was substantial. One of our party was watching carbs and when asked, the staff went out of its way to make eggs. Returning to Glen Arbor, this B&B would be our first choice. Once you have researched the alternatives you will also find it can be a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Lane's cottage in the garden area of the Inn. It was adorable, comfortable, clean, quiet AND had a fully equipped kitchen for self sufficiency if desired. What more could you ask for? We LOVED it and will return again and again.

Room Tip: Cottages are quiet, private and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I spent a week exploring the Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore area and stayed in 3 different B&B's. Glen Arbor B&B was our favorite . We stayed in the King room. It was charming and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We ate 2 very delicious breakfasts in the dining room with other guests while enjoying good conversation. One morning I spent time relaxing in the open air porch sitting on comfortable patio furniture. We loved the location right in the main area of Glen Arbor. It is just a short walk to Lake Michigan, close to a bike rental shop to rent bikes to ride on a new wonderful bike path, across the street from a grocery store, and very near to numerous choices for restaurants. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My daughter and I recently returned from our second stay at the Glen Arbor B&B. Great location with convenient access to everything in town. Clean, comfortable, cozy rooms. Delicious breakfasts with fresh fruit every day. Gracious hosts. If you need anything, just ask. If you can't be happy here, you won't be happy anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

MY husband and I enjoyed a lovely 3 days and 2 nights at the Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was tastefully appointed.,all while being welcoming and casual. Its beautiful wrap around porch was wondeful and relaxing, The location was right in the mix of things, making it a convenient walk to shopping, restaurants and the Lakeshore. Being there was like living in a safe small town. The Inn Keeper was friendly and informative, and the town and surrounding area has much to offer everyone of all ages. We hope to revisit the Beauty of Northern Michigan again soon, and you can bet we will stay at the Glen Arbor B&B.! The Townes Charlotte, NC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My sister & I and our four kids just returned from our second stay at Glen Arbor B&B. We stayed in the Dean's Cottage. I really enjoyed having a full kitchen and more privacy is a must for noisy kids :) Keep in mind that your room will not be serviced daily when you stay in a cottage, so if you don't make your bed, it will still look like that when you return :) We had towels replaced halfway through our four night stay, but if anything was needed, the Innkeeper was around. We ran out of paper towels, so we just walked to the inn for more. We were able to still borrow movies, a cooler and a beach chair even though we weren't staying in the Inn. It is a really convenient place right in the heart of Glen Arbor. The Cottage is fully stocked so no need to bring dishes, pans, blankets, etc. The main floor has a bedroom with 2 single bunkbeds, a kitchen, a dining area & a living room with fold out queen & flat screen tv with cable. The upper floor is a loft with a queen bed. I would stay here again and fully recommend Glen Arbor B&B!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Arbor
14.4 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
24.9 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.1 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6548 Western Ave, Glen Arbor, MI 49636-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Glen Arbor
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of an historic inn with modern amenities, warm hospitality and homemade breakfasts....all in the heart of the town, mere steps from shops restaurants, trails, beaches and dunes. Six unique bed & breakfast rooms and suites, two private bed & kitchen cottages, all with sophisticated touches throughout. The perfect headquarters to share in the Leelanau and Grand Traverse adventure on the shores of Lake Michigan. Online reservations always available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Arbor Bed And Breakfast Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing