We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice spot in Glen Arbor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Glen Arbor B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very nice spot in Glen Arbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed for four nights in October. Katie made a great breakfast every morning and Jeff was available to provide suggestions for hikes and activities in the area. The experience was just what we were looking for. One drawback was the door to our private bathroom was a louvered door so all sounds were shared in the bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsplay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed for three nights in mid-September and had a great visit. We had a ground floor room (Twins Suite) and enjoyed use of outdoor porch, fireplace room and dining room in addition to our own room. Breakfast was something different each day and delicious. Katie & Jeff served breakfast and mingled with the guests, asking about day plans and suggesting ideas for hikes, wineries, scenic drives, whatever the interest. Wireless internet was readily available, although there was no "desk" in our room. But lots of other places to make use of laptop. Easy walk to restaurants and beach, or quick drive to scenic areas of Sleeping Bear Dunes.

Room Tip: Descriptions of each room are on website. We dropped in without a reservation and got the only room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityTravel-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay for three nights. Katie was a wonderful host/inn keeper. Her breakfasts were delicious, and she was always making sure our stay was comfortable. Katie & Jeff had great suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area too. The B & B was very comfortable and very clean. I can hardly wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family just returned from a 3 night stay at Glen Arbor B&B. We stayed in the Sleeping Bear Suite, which was very spacious. The hosts were so friendly and helpful in offering tips around the area, maps, etc. They have beach chairs you can use for the beach, firewood if you want to build a fire down at the beach, coolers, picnic baskets, etc... The location was perfect, within walking distance of all Glen Arbor has to offer. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our entire family has been coming to the Glen Arbor area for vacation for many years! We discovered the Glen Arbor B&B four years ago, and will never stay anywhere else. Great location, relaxing atmosphere - the big front porch is wonderful, delicious breakfasts and amazing hosts! See you in 2012.

Room Tip: Book early! We reserve our room a year in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_MIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This B&B is in an excellent location, right in the heart of Glen Arbor...so great to walk to dinner, get drinks and go shopping. We loved that Lake MI was only a block away...very easy to walk there and enjoy swimming or sunbathing; however, we found the B&B to be subpar. We stayed for 2 nights and expected excellent service due to the high nightly rate in the summertime, instead we found that upon arriving back to the room at 7pm on our 2nd night, the room had never been cleaned, the bed hadn't been made, and there were not any new towels. At this point, the innkeepers were not in the B&B anymore and we had to find new towels on our own and deal with the room as is. The breakfasts were okay, but should not be titled "Gourmet" as shown on their website. It was better than muffins from a gas station, but not as good as I could make at home for myself. The other guests at the inn were much more friendly and welcoming than the innkeepers. If going back to stay the evening in Glen Arbor, I would look elsewhere to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, don't plan to bring many belongings inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgirl155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnParadise, Owner at Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We sincerely regret the misunderstanding. Our policy is to respect a DO NOT DISTURB sign, which our guests put on their doorknob. Housekeepers are asked not to enter the room. Otherwise, we promptly make beds, bring new towels, empty trash and generally clean the room while our guests are out. We are so sorry that this misunderstanding prevented their room from being refreshed to their standards and ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Great B & B in a perfect location. Katie & Jeff were terrific as host and hostess. Great food, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable room. The Inn is located right in downtown Glen Arbor so your are close to restaurants, shopping, and Lake Michigan is only a block away. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyMLansingMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Arbor
24.9 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
20.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
21.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Inn Motel
Lakeshore Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Glen Arbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6548 Western Ave, Glen Arbor, MI 49636-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Glen Arbor
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of an historic inn with modern amenities, warm hospitality and homemade breakfasts....all in the heart of the town, mere steps from shops restaurants, trails, beaches and dunes. Six unique bed & breakfast rooms and suites, two private bed & kitchen cottages, all with sophisticated touches throughout. The perfect headquarters to share in the Leelanau and Grand Traverse adventure on the shores of Lake Michigan. Online reservations always available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Arbor Bed And Breakfast Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing