We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to HEAVEN”
Review of Spa Amira

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spa Amira
Ranked #10 of 17 things to do in Glen Arbor
Attraction details
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to HEAVEN”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My sister and I always make sure to have reservations to have facials and massages while we are at the Homestead. This never disappoints. Quiet, calming facial-done by professionals, a warm robe with a glass of local wine-out to enjoy the pool that overlooks the lake-amazing. Then off to get a wonderful massage-peaceful, quiet and lovely. Its one of those things that you look forward to again and again. We spent the day at the pool after services in the summer and at the small fireplace in the fall--its worth doing again and again. The staff is so welcoming and professional-don't miss this one!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shamroxydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint
1 review
“Thank you Brenda !”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had my first ever facial. What a lovely experience! Brenda was very helpful and knowledgeable. I can't compare it to any other as it was my first but it will certainly not be my last.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

picturesque setting with view of lake from above; loved the outdoor pool with fountain

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The staff was pleasant and attentive. The surroundings were beautiful and relaxing. Beautiful views of Lake Michigan and the islands.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTraveler369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Il
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had great massages here. We sat out at the pool afterward. That was so relaxing and the view is beautiful! All the girls working here were so nice and did a great job! Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Amira also viewed

 
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 

Been to Spa Amira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing