We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old School at Hebden B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Hebden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bed and breakfast”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I agree with all the praise for this tea room. Have had tea here before but this time we were walking Lady Anne's Way and stayed in the B and B. my only criticism would be that we were tired and hungry when we arrived, having walked from Skipton with large backpacks and tea and cake on arrival as part of the deal would have been very much appreciated

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Making use of the Teapot Trail book we chose The Old School at
Hebden as our latest foray into tea rooms as a destination for a day out. Beautiful tasty food and friendly service in a stunning location! Will definitely return :)
The Brie, bacon & leek tart was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding at a local hotel in Burnsall and I think we were the lucky ones in booking this B&B. The room was great - large, clean, lots of character and fantastic views. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and probably the highlight of all was the food! Both the lunch we had and also the breakfast in the morning far exceeded our expectations. This is the first time I have posted on Trip Advisor but I was so impressed with this B&B I felt compelled to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have used the tearoom frequently, but we hired the private tearoom for a quiet birthday celebration. The food was delicious, the service very friendly and the atmosphere very relaxing. We were given privacy and felt 'at leisure'. We will definitely return. Thank you to all staff concerned. 21.07.13

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I found The Old School Tea Rooms on Website as I wanted somewhere in the Dales which wasn't too far from home but out in the countryside for my husband's birthday surprise present. We stayed one night (22nd June) and up till we came had only seen this on the website. Wow, it was everything we wanted and more. We arrived too early to check in, but had a cuppa in the tea room, which is a charming place with very friendly staff, family run, lovely snacks and light meals, not to mention tea/coffee (all sorts), scones, cake etc. We went for a run out to Grassington (another lovely place) as the festival was on and returned around 2 o'clock, when we were shown to our room. We were most impressed with the room .... spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated with everything we needed (tv, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer, iron etc). The views are spectacular and wonderful to wake up to. We had our lunch in the tea room, a light lunch of sandwiches (home made and delicious) and our evening meal locally. We were very impressed overall, although the room wasn't en-suite we had exclusive use of the shower and toilet just outside our room and everything was spotlessly clean and well cared for. We were offered fresh milk to have with our tea making facilities which we thought was a nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was amounst the best I've had in any bed and breakfast, with a lovely dish prepared fresh fruit which I particularly enjoyed. I can't praise this place highly enough .... great value for money, very friendly and welcoming place both for bed and breakfast and even if you go just for a light meal or a tea/coffee and a scone. They also sell cards, mobiles, hand made bags and other hand made items and more. Needless to say we will DEFINTELY put this on our wish list for next year for a return visit, and have made a pledge to pop in for a bite to eat as we would like to go back to Grassington in the next month or so. We look forward to another stay, and recommend The Old School Tea Rooms to anyone who loves great scenery, a home made sandwich (or light meal), friendly atmosphere and charm .... they even have goats and chickens!! Took loads of photos too which I shared with my friends who loved them. 5 star in every way for us!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizwizchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here last week, unfortunately only for one night. this is a lovely place, great rooms, very clean and comfortable with lots of little extras e.g. Teddies and chocolate on the children's bed and suitable books for them to read. Breakfast was great, good quality and served by the window overlooking the lovely views. Very friendly hosts, looking forward to out short stay next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill65hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend attended a wedding in Burnsall so we chose The Old School Tearooms to stay as it was close by. We had a fantastic stay, the hosts were so welcoming and friendly, the beds were comfy, the full English breakfast was superb, the location is beautiful! I would have no hesitation in going back and I would highly recommend staying or eating there as the food is superb as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
0.2 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 20 in Grassington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old School at Hebden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old School at Hebden B&B

Property: The Old School at Hebden B&B
Address: Main Street, Hebden, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington > Hebden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a delightful old school building built in 1874. Nestled in the pretty valley of Hebden within the Yorkshire Dales National Park, the reputation of this quirky destination is growing rapidly, for both the B&B and the yummy homemade food offered in the Old School Tea Room. Other attractions on offer at The Old School are the original crafts on sale, the tea garden, pygmy goats and hens & vintage tea parties. The picturesque village of Hebden also offers a play area with swings, a slide and seesaw, a post office, a country pub and ample parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing