We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend or Romantic Getaway”
Review of Riverwalk Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverwalk Place
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a great find, truly a gem tucked away in beautiful Michigan. While Michigan is not short on great resorts, this is truly a lovely getaway. The condo's are gorgeously decorated and all the things you need are at your finger tips. With a spa, salon, restaurant and amazing shopping you really dont need to leave the property.
I went with a group of friends for a short stay and a spa weekend and was so pleased.
Top notch service and a beautiful location. Looking forward to bringing my husband back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Barbara - We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Riverwalk Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The third floor condo rentals are very well done. The shopping selection is great! The restaurant is fair. Great platform to do so much more. If I'm paying someone to prepare a meal for me, I want something that I can't whip up at home. I haven't utilized the spa services yet but hope to soon!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Julie - We so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you can relax at our spa on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Riverwalk Place was an excellent hotel choice while we visited family and friends during the holiday season. The King size room, 201, was extraordinarily clean, quiet and comfortable. This made our retreat, after a long day with family, especially enjoyable. The finishes are top notch in the room and the property amenities (restaurant, spa, shops) are so convenient. We enjoyed the stay so much, we plan to make this a more frequent stay during trips home.

Room Tip: Any room will be great as there are just a few in the entire property making for a peaceful and comf...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AkermanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

AkermanK - We're so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay over the holidays! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a beautiful facility, condo's are very roomy, clean, ,,,nice!! Have tried the grill restaurant before, experience very bad service (and food) at times in restaurant but also have good experienced in restaurant, usually go to different eating places in Gladwin because it has been "hit or miss"

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful, have tried condo's and also hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Debbie -

Glad to hear that we are your annual Christmas getaway! We're glad you enjoy the rooms and hope that during your future visits your dining experiences meet your expectations - we're working hard to make sure they do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We love frequenting the Riverwalk Place and we have made it a tradition now - not too far to get to - lovely accommodations, plus having the spa and cute shops - just a lovely time all around! Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Both the hotel rooms AND suites are lovely!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Lynn - We are so happy to hear we are part of your Girlfriend Getaway tradition! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A really great place to get away:

Riverview rooms
New, modern, and clean
Great restuarant inside
Wonderful people

But the key to a great stay is the many extra services: massage, spa, shops, and much more! We will go back.

Room Tip: The suites are really incredible!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdp000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking part of your day to write a review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rooms are always perfect and beds are so comfy. Nice people working in the shops. Spa was nice. Bar was nice besides the spa workers coming down and complaining about their day. Which made us feel uncomfy because we were there that day. Food was great and service was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

mel s - We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us... and we sincerely apologize for the comments made in your company. We will address that issue and hope that you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladwin
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
139 reviews
25.0 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#8 of 15 in Houghton Lake
77 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn of Clare
Days Inn of Clare
#2 of 4 in Clare
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Cottages
22.9 mi away
Super 8 West Branch
Super 8 West Branch
#1 of 3 in West Branch
484 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sweetfern Inn
Sweetfern Inn
#1 of 1 in Clare
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 W Cedar Ave, Gladwin, MI 48624-2069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Price Range: $99 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Winner Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxurious suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & Chic Boutique along with relaxing salon and spa treatments at Oasis Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing