We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverwalk Grill

Riverwalk Grill
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Gladwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Grill, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Join Us at Riverwalk Grill... 2015 Certificate of Excellence Winner! From comfort food like burgers, meatloaf and ribs to healthy choices like our fresh salads, seafood and our under 500 calorie menu items you'll enjoy your meal and the beautiful views of the Cedar River. Whether you choose to enjoy your meal in the dining room, River Rock Lounge, outdoor patio or in the comfort of your luxurious room you'll be served by knowledgeable staff with many delicious menu options. We proudly support our community by purchasing fresh, organic produce from Stone Cottage Gardens and serving hand cut steaks from Lambert's Meat Market.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very slow service. Food not good enough for the prices they charge.

Helpful?
1 Thank wixom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
We're sorry to hear that your dining experience with us at Riverwalk Place didn't meet your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and are always working hard to better serve our guests. If you care to, you can email us about your night at Riverwalk Place here: meghan@riverwalkplace.net as we would be happy to hear more about your concerns so we can work to fix them. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladwin, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Christmas Celebration”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Shortly after Christmas our family (18 of us) met for dinner. We reserved one of Riverwalk's banquet rooms and chose the items to be served on the buffet. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food was delicious and the room was perfect for our family. The children had plenty of room to move around without bothering the other restaurant guests. Curtis, the manager, knew this was our Christmas celebration, so he ordered that the Christmas tree remain in the room. We were able to take family photos with the tree in the background. We will definitely do this again next year. Mary Ellen

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your family celebration at Riverwalk Place Mary Ellen! Best wishes in 2012 and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Restaurant”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Have been to Riverwalk many times, and everything is usually excellant. Tonight after we received our drinks, we ordered our meal and it wasn't five minutes and we had our meals! Had to ask for bread after we received our meals. We were really rushed! We like good service but like I said we were rushed and didn't have time to enjoy are drink! We will continue to frequent the Riverwalk it is a great place to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolynMichigan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We're glad to hear that you had a great time! And we apologize that our servers were so fast on their feet that evening! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,383 helpful votes
“A very nice place...enjoyed going..”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were looking for a nice place to have a meal at in Gladwin and found River Walk online. A relative also recommended the place, as they have been a few times and always had a good meal. So, we took them up on their recommendation.

This restaurant is decorated very nicely and the adjacent lounge is beautiful, all done in woods.We had a view of the small river that runs through town with a wooded hillside behind the restaurant/complex. We were seated immediately and I have to say the service was excellent and very friendly. We never had to ask for anything--water, drinks, dessert menu, check. That is refreshing, or so it seems as of late. :)

I had the ORRECHETTI POMODOR CON LECHE which consists of Disk-Like Pasta, Chicken, Broccoli and Roasted Red Peppers in a Tomato Cream Sauce. 12.99. Though the dish tasted good, it didn't quite hit the spot for me and I am not sure why. Guess I was expecting something else. DH had the BBQ BACON BURGER which consists of a
½ lb. Burger with Smoked Bacon, Cheddar Cheese and Ancho Cherry BBQ Sauce. 8.99. He rated his burger very good. The serve excellent bread with all meals, also. For dessert, DH had an apple crisp with ice cream on top and I had a piece of chocolate cake with a hint of mint, with a bit of a fudgy taste/texture. Excellent, both. 5.99 for each. A bit high for dessert, IMHO.

I can highly recommend a visit here. The whole complex is very nice-with a hotel, condo rental, spa, 3 shops, and event venue, along with the restaurant and lounge. Hope to visit again one day. Summer, preferably.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Riverwalk Place! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Riverwalk Grill - elegant surroundings at affordable prices”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The menu changes regularly. Everything my family and I have eaten there over the years has been wonderful. Great fish sandwiches, wraps and seafood chowder. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Grill, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thanks for the great review!
See you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing