We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and well kept”
Review of Terrace Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terrace Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladstone
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super clean and well kept”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Terrace Bay Inn several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very spacious and meticulously clean.

They offer an amazing continental breakfast that goes beyond the traditional and common options you typically find.

The staff is amazing and helpful, even helping me find a place to buy collar stays when I forget them.

If you aren't able to stay in a bay side room, you owe it to yourself to dine in the dining room. The views from the bay side dining room are priceless. The menu is huge and I haven't found one thing that I was unhappy with. It's very "supper clubby" and charming.

During a recent stay there was a wedding in the ballroom and guests were out on the bay side patio having cocktails around the fountain - I'm sure it was a very memorable experience for the entire group.

You never know what you're going to get when you stay somewhere you've never been before. If you select The Terrace Bay Inn, you won't have to worry. You'll find spacious, clean comfortable rooms with a very gracious staff.

Room Tip: Book early and request a bay side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    97
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
95
74
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This is such a great hotel especially that my two kids were safe when they were running around the hotel is very safe it is in a very nice location i let ny two kids wonder arouns where ever they wanted because i really felt that the enviorment and the atmosphere was so safe and clean i really think this shiuld be your next vacafoin spot for the next time you take a trip! And the people there ate so friendly if you dobt come over to the terrace hotel it is a really big loss.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is probably from the seventies. Since we were just traveling through we were only there one night. Rooms nice & clean. Guest only terrace facing the lake at sunrise is nice spot for morning coffee. Flat screen tv. Mattress was kind of hard. Cereal & muffins for breakfast. Good value for the money....and like I said....clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilredhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's hard to find lodging other than motels up in the Escanaba/Gladstone area and Terrace Bay have the better location than the others right on the water. Staff was nice and the free continental breakfast was average with your basic bread and cereals. We chose the standard room with views of the lake though for the quality of the room and for one night only I am not sure if the price justified it. But absent other options on the water I think we made the right choice. On another note, my husband wasn't enthralled by the hotel pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The sunrise over Little Bay du Noc was beautiful, so the location is good. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but had drinks and everything was fine. The room is good for what it gets used for. I stayed with my dad, so I appreciated that they had two vanities, one outside of where the toilet and shower are. The AC kept it plenty cool and it was clean. It isn't a destination in and of itself by any means, but if you are in need of a hotel for any reason near Escanaba, I would recommend this one. Also, the price was great, I thought.

Room Tip: I didn't have a room with a view of the bay, so I had to go outside for the sunrise, I would sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Right on the lake with a great view and large, clean rooms. A very good restaurant right on the property.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollie-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The staff is very friendly. The rooms were very clean and we payed a low price for value of the stay. We were able to hang out in the breakfast area and use the tables to have lunch and visit with family in the sitting area. Rooms were large and had plenty of room to store "Black Friday" shopping bags. The hotel was very quiet and had a great view.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gladstone
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
4.4 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lakeside Motor Inn
Lakeside Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Gladstone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Bay Hotel

Property: Terrace Bay Hotel
Address: 7146 P Rd, Gladstone, MI 49837-2525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Gladstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most hotels can't compete with its unmatched meeting accommodations, access to tournament class fishing waters, menu selections and attentive one on one personal services. Enjoy the tranquil waters of the bay from your private balcony complete with breathtaking sunrises. Relax in quiet modern spacious rooms where remote cable, high speed internet, and coffee makers are standard features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Terrace Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Bay Hotel Gladstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing