We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value in Gaylord Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Value in Gaylord Michigan”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

While staying in Gaylord recently, we had the good fortune of getting a room at the Hampton on Dickerson road. This motel's location is wonderful for the traveler that wants to stay near the interstate and have easy access to the main area roads. The room was tastefully decorated and quiet. The staff was friendly and attentive to any needs. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, and included hot sausage patties, potatoes, scrambled eggs, as well as a waffle making station. Also included were the usual hot and cold cereals, sweet rolls, and an assortment of breads to toast. The pool was clean and well maintained. The parking lot was ample and well maintained. The staff we had contact with were well mannered and attentive. Overall I would rate this establishment an 8 on a scale from 1 -10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M4095RMpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We greatly appreciate the wonderful things you said about our staff and our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    125
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
183
123
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for the night at the last minute and the stay was very good as always.

Breakfast was hot and fresh. Hampton never disapoints. Being a honors member does have its advantages. Also, having that AARP helps.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you on any future trips to the Gaylord area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is a very nice, newly renovated facility with a great staff! Very much enjoyed my stay here. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and the newly improved facility makes the stay and amenities even better than what I had appreciated before!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and the service you received from our staff. We hope to see you back again on any future trips to the Gaylord area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Family of four stayed for a week. Very happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and facility. Kids love the pool. Would stay there again. Very busy street but small town so its not too bad at least when we visited.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracylynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you on any future trips to the Gaylord area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rooms and hotel was clean. Depending on the front desk clerk the service was poor to very good. Breakfast was warm and there was a good variety of items to choose from. We went to visit Avalanche bay and this hotel is about 15minutes from the water park; there are some nice restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64JT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. I am also sorry to hear that only some of the customer service was up to standards. I will personally be addressing the front desk staff to assure this does not happen again. We hope to see you on any future trips to the Gaylord area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Updated lobby and rooms, clean and comfy with all the perks, friendly staff, delicious hot breakfast, convenient location. Booked online with a discount but non-refundable. Only complaint is that the pillows were lumpy and we were next to an exit door that continually slammed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank foxpaws61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and the service you received from our staff. If you are ever here for a return visit you can always request to be away from entrances and the Front desk staff will do their best to accommodate your needs and requests. We hope to see you back again on any future trips to the Gaylord area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Frayed & Dated is Ok when you creatively work with the resources you have , but manager here doesn,t seem to use the various concepts of Welcome. Poor advice from desk to "park at the back Its easier". In reality, a much longer bag drag at 11pm or anytime of day. Luggage dollies are located at the back of the lobby, out of sight. Bits of paper, lint in rooms and hallways at the wall edges. four large concrete pots framed the door with nothing in them , placed on a concrete slab similar to a discount store entrance. They did offer the luxury of window in the room that opened, so the old stale air was updated with fresh air after a few minutes of fresh breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 15 in Gaylord
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing