We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gaylord)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treetops Resort(Gaylord)
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Inn(Gaylord)(Great Value!)
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
275
130
63
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
130
63
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanssalt water poolfront deskroom was cleanconvenient locationawesome staycomplimentary breakfastno exceptionhot tubparking lotbusiness centernorthern michiganthe breakfast areaeasy accesswaffleswould stay here againbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 513 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Hampton inn in Gaylord, mi several times and it has always been good. Clean room, comfortable bed. Love that Hampton's clean their duvet covers every time as well as the sheets etc.. Regular Hampton breakfast. Staff were very personable. Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We greatly appreciate the wonderful things you said about our staff and our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

For a fabulous experience in Northern Michigan stay at the Hapton of Gaylord. Personalized service clean quiet rooms centralized location. This hotel has it all. You are just minutes from fine dining snowmobile trails golf resorts . If you choose to travel to the east or west coast of michigan you are an hour in either direction. the expressway is close so travel is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and the service you received from our staff. We hope to see you back again on any future trips to the Gaylord area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We often stop at Gaylord on our way to our cabin up north. Gaylord is a great stop for loading up on supplies of hardware and groceries for the summer days. We recently went north to see the cabin in its winter setting. Gaylord's Hampton Inn served us well in giving us a cozy overnight stay. The Hampton is always a step above the other chains and we were once again pleased with our choice. A nicer room, nicer accoutrements, good breakfast and friendly staff. Our once night stay was a great way to relax. Lots of restaurants and retail nearby. We'll make this our regular stay whenever we overnight in Gaylord.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniferolds1823, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and the service you received from our staff. We hope to see you back again on any future trips to the Gaylord area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My highlight was the extremely comfortable pillow-top bed and down pillows. I also appreciated the updated decor and window treatments. The wireless internet worked well. The staff was accommodating and hospitable. Any concerns or needs that arose were promptly handled.

The hotel is close to everything, yet from in the hotel, you would never know that the interstate is also close by. It's the fine details of the Hampton brand that keep me a loyal customer. I hope to return to this one in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast, beds were comfortable. Only negative is the furnace/heater went off a lot that woke me up several times but wasnt a deal breaker. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews