We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine Pool not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste Marie, Canada
1 review
“Hotel fine Pool not”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just to say that we found most of the trip fine but had planned a relax in the pool and spa. The pool was ice cold and filthy. Our room was great, and kept very clean. I would suggest a microwave and small fridge. I would have recommended the hotel to my sister who is a diabetic had it had those two appliances. It was quiet, the breakfast was excellent, the availability of coffee at all hours great, but since we did not get to enjoy our planned pool time we felt cheated and will probably not try there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    124
    61
    31
    12
See reviews for
180
120
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here as the result of seeking shelter in a snowstorm and were very satisfied. It was warm, dry, clean, attractive (our room looked like it had just been redone) and comfortable. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited Gaylord for medical reasons. From the very first interaction with the front desk, everything we asked for was immediately seen to. My husband had surgery and they accommodated us in every way possible. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here. Our only complaint was the wi-fi was super slow and we were unable to stream movies. The front desk said "a lot of people are using it". If it weren't for that we would give this a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontonagon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and overall safe environment. Breakfast was great every morning and if you don't have time to sit and eat they offer bag breakfasts on the go! Pool was nice, gym was awesome and beds are extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean Fast professional.Friendly gal Jennifer at front desk made our trip better since we were coming off a long drive and her helpfulness from directions to good places to see!Bed so cozy,and the huge breakfast buffet I mean Waffles bacon who does that?Well Hampton in Gaylord Mi.does!Thank You !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was located walking distance from restaurants which was excellent and very close to shops. The hotel room was very nice but the bathroom did look like it could been renovated. Unfortunately, the breakfast was disappointing and the breakfast hostess could have been nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice- love the beds and the duvets. But walls still thin (can't get around that no matter where you stay). My phone didn't work the whole 5 days I was there (system was out). Get a room away from the Walmart next door unless you want to hear the street cleaning machine screaming from 1-4AM. Breakfast was always very good. Front desk staff very attentive. I had a nice stay aside from that one night but that was Walmarts fault, not the hotel. Ruby Tuesday and bob Evans restaurants on either side of the hotel- good location. And it's very close to highway, and right in town- convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 14 in Gaylord
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in Gaylord
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 14 in Gaylord
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing