We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time will be better I hope”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Twp., United States
1 review
“Next time will be better I hope”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The tub held water as I took a shower so no water would have been nice.The caulking around the shower tub and toilet was ugly.And their were no bags of food and I had to ask and they were not at hand but I received one.I did not complain because I was staying one night this time and moving would have been a pain. Thank you Michael La Duke 248-521-7089

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    125
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
183
123
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the best rooms and staff we have had at a Hampton. Very clean, quiet, and enjoyable. Everything else you need is close by in the area. Not just this particular hotel, but Hampton Inns as a whole needs to vastly improve the quality of their breakfast offerings. Therefore the downgrade from an excellent hotel to avery good one instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Hts., United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

They opened the breakfast bar an hour early because they knew many of us were leaving early to walk the Mackinac Bridge. So appreciated! The rooms were great. They also clean all the duvets between guests, so it was also very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Labor Day for three nights. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nice room and clean. The location is perfect (near Wal-Mart, Lowe, and restaurants). But breakfast does not have many choices of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although we have stayed in much better Hamptons, the bed in this one was quite nice. However, this is partly because we had been on the road for over a week and sleeping in different beds and this was the first good night's rest we'd had in that week. But, the overall cleanliness of the hotel was just okay. The ladies room in the lobby still had trash in the waste can and paper towels all over the floor at 3 pm. After observing the elevator and hallways, we think housekeeping needs to do a better job. Our rooms were okay but again it appeared the floor hadn't been vacuumed. Desk staff were very pleasant. Breakfast is what we kind of expect from an average hotel like this. There aren't many places in Gaylord so if we had to stay here again we would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The last time I was through the area was in April. And my thoughts that my stay would be pleasant, well I was not let down. The establishment was very clean, the staff most friendly and helpful and the price for my stay was acceptbale. I now am confident that anytime I am in this area and need to stay overnight, I will be satisfied with my stay at this location. If you are looking for a very clean, friendly and affordable lodging, then this is your place. Enjoy!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel met all my expectations for a good, roadside Hampton Inn. Room was clean and modern, staff was helpful and friendly and the loation is ideal for a stop off point on your way to a final destination with easy access to highways, restaurants, and shopping to pick up any items you may have forgotten. Be warned however that breakfast ends right on time and they close up shop, I have no problem with that, but don't oversleep!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QStat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 15 in Gaylord
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing