We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms for clients on May 4, 2013 and my guests were treated like royalty. They raved about the staff, and how clean this property was maintained. I prepaid the reservation and everything was perfect. Also, you can't beat their location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for such a generous review of our property. We are so glad to hear you and your clients were comfortable during your stay. The feed back we receive from our guests is incredibly important to us. I will pass on your kind words to our team. Have a wonderful day. We look forward to seeing you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 495 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the best hotel in Gaylord. The room is modern, but the comforter on the bed is made for the arctic and was way to thick and hot under. I was not comfortable sleeping with just the sheets over me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thsi hotel has a wonderful staff that always greet you and make sure you are taken care of. The breakfasts are delicious. the location is great and only minutes from great gulf and skiing. There are also many restaurants very close.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good hotel, good staff. To avoid noise from highway, try and stay on the strip mall side of the building. Also, not the best quality construction for a Hampton. If you are noise sensitive, stay on the top floor to avoid hearing the footsteps of your neighbor above.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is more friendly than any hotel we have stayed in! The staff is extremely helpful and is looking to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is clean and the lobby is nicely laid out for large groups to sit and talk or play cards. We will definitely go back when we are in Gaylord.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are all so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on to our team that you were highly satisfied with the service you received from them. We hope to see you again on any future visits to the Gaylord area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As a Diamond member, I stay in many Hilton properties as I travel through out. While working the Gaylord area I chose to stay at this hotel and I must say I was extremely pleased. Not only was the staff very friendly and accomodating upon check in, later there was a Knock at my door from house keeping to offer me a snack or beverage (what I was interested in). Not to over look a friendly smile and an outgoing welcome, but she offered a wide varitey of choices from soda, coffee, snacks, etc. The hotel was very neat and cleaned. I must say of the many Hampton Inns I have spent my time at, this location was tops! If you are in the area and are looking for a nice, friendly and clean place to reside, this is your place! Enjoy!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our brand of hotels. Also, thank you for taking a few moments to create such a positive review for our property. The feedback our guests offer is incredibly important and it is nice to hear when we have done our job well. We hope to see you again on any future visits to the Gaylord area. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Gaylord is sparkling clean everywhere from the rooms to the pool to the breakfast area. The staff is outgoing, friendly, and ready to help make your stay better. We would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: The rooms we had on the first floor were away from any noise and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gaylord, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to our property for any future visits to the Gaylord area. I will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff to let them know they did a good job. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
187 reviews
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
183 reviews
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 15 in Gaylord
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range: $131 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing