We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
“Positive experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was clean, staff was informative and polite, breakfast had many choices, pool and hot tub great experience. Arrived during snow storm/blizzard next morning sidewalks and parking cleared. Room nice and warm when arrived.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    121
    59
    31
    12
See reviews for
172
118
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staff extremely friendly. Rooms quiet and clean. Located about one block off main road through town and next to expressway. Many restaurants and stores near. Continental breakfast average to good. Complimentary coffee and tea stand available all day. Have stayed at this hotel several times and always been satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while spending a few days at Camp Grayling. Easy access to I-75 and plenty of food options. Room was clean and quiet for good night's sleep. Wish workout room had dumbells in addition to the elliptical and treadmill. Weather was crummy but hotel stayed warm and cozy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Warm welcome, clean, up to date room, hot breakfast -- your typical Hampton. Room was lqrge, location by highway convenient but not noisy. Good variety on the buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, oatmeal, waffles and more. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. My room was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Convenient location, spotlessly clean breakfast area. Warm and welcoming....perfect for travel to the Gaylord area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluDevil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just OK...We were told the place had been remodeled in the past year but the dark colors were not appealing at all..and rather depressing... .and the pictures in the rooms could have easily come from the
$ store! ...and please...Will someone upgrade the breakfast at these places. We stay in hotels for months at a time and the breakfasts become very unappealing very quickly. We left for breakfast elsewhere... Not what we expect from a Hilton hotel...The oatmeal was under cooked... and the other items were not fit to eat...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

my wife and i had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton in Gaylord Michigan this past weekend.....The rooms are very clean, the staff is amazing and the hotel in general is very nice.
Extremely quite
A hop skip and jump to the 24 hour Walmart which is in the back yard....Just a very fun place to stay.

Room Tip: when you call simply ask the front desk what you want...we never stay on the bottom/ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooboy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#11 of 14 in Gaylord
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Gaylord
169 reviews
4.9 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 14 in Gaylord
481 reviews
10.1 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 14 in Gaylord
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Property: Hampton Inn Gaylord
Address: 230 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing