We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I drive 50 miles to eat here!”
Review of la senorita

la senorita
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Gaylord
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I drive 50 miles to eat here!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yes, several times a year my family and friends drive nearly 50 miles just to eat and celebrate birthdays and anniversaries and other "special" occasions at la Senorita Restaurant in Gaylord. My favorite plate is the la Senorita Special. I also order one of their great margaritas and deep fried ice cream for my dessert. Sometimes there is a wait because other people must feel the same as I do about this restaurant. Treat yourself to dinner and come to la Senorita's (Right in front of the Glen's grocery store on the south side of the street just east of the north I-75 exit into town. You can't miss it!) Enjoy

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    26
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Love this place. Great salsa and chips. Nice bar and good mexican food. Love everything. Locals love eating here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tseidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Michigan, United States
1 review
“horrible food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

way to over priced and food was horrible and my husband found a metal piece of someones diamond from their earring in his fork...and they only took $10 off our bill so i still paid $60 for the rest of the HORRIBLE FOOD!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancelona, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

very slow service even though they were not busy, indiffernt waitress. Husband said they had very dirty bathrooms, and if he had gone into it before he ate, we would have just left.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Normal La Senorita.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the staff was friendy and helpful but the food was just so-so, and their special Guacomle made at the table was not ripe so the girl had a hard time grinding it. Resturant was clean and food got to the table fast, but was not anything special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJB049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la senorita also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to la senorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing