We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another GREAT experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennethum's Northern Inn

Bennethum's Northern Inn
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another GREAT experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Met a business associate for dinner tonight and everything was great.

We started with the flaming cheese appitissr and them we both had the half pound burger, delicious !!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HSBicknell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    58
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the extra $”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the restaurant my boyfriend and I always go to when we are in Gaylord. We have had several items on the menu and I've never been disappointed by one. Part of their menu changes every month, different themes like chinese, german, new orlean's specials. I love their mushroom dishes and my boyfriend loves their calamari. I would HIGHLY recommend the saganaki opa!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apauly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Great Wine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food is amazing every time I visit! A new theme every month and a solid everyday menu! Knowledgeable, friendly service… a must try!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were recommend by the staff at the Quality Inn during our stay.The food was excellent and the service was top notch. They had a great variety on their menu something for everyone. The best food we have ever had in the gaylord area. We will be eating here when ever we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank racer8090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

After having a large lunch, we were not all that hungry for a big dinner so we decided to split the pot roast meal and add a caesar salad. All can say is everything was great! The meat was "fall off the bone" tender and the salad was excellent. The bar area was perhaps the darkest one I have ever seen...it took a full minute for our eyes to adjust. It would be a great place to meet where you didn't want to be recognized. We chose to eat in the other room which was much lighter with windows. All the food passing by us looked great and we will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annika326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennethum's Northern Inn also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Bennethum's Northern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing