We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 827 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute. We needed a place to stay on our spontaneous trip. After I booked it I read the reviews and was instantly worried I made a bad decision. BUT I was pleasantly surprised that we did not experience anything that the other reviews mentioned. Our key card worked perfectly fine in all the doors. Our room was very clean and nice. No musty odors or anything. Our beds were absolutely comfy. Yes, the pool is small compared to other places but it worked out nicely for us since we have a 6 year old and 4 year old. Over all it was an enjoyable stay and I would stay there again if/when we are back in town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My previous review somehow was connected to our last stay at the Mackinaw Baymont, the stay was in Gaylord, MI.. please refer to 1st review June 2013. It was a really nice overnight trip, our pet travels with us and enjoys these hotels also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its4hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

While traveling home, we encountered rain. Already tired, we decided to find a place to rest overnight and finish the drive the next day. Since we had our pet with us, we were concerned about finding a good place. We went online and found the Baymont Inn and Suites. We made a reservation and headed there. It was clean, well-maintained, and they were very accommodating. Fresh chocolate chip cookies were available at the front desk (the kids loved that) and there was a nice area to walk our pet. A very good experience and the beds were so comfy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 15 in Gaylord
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
9.9 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 15 in Gaylord
183 reviews
4.7 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 15 in Gaylord
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing