We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great (except Breakfast)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Front desk friendly and told us we would enjoy the breakfast with hot biscuits and gravy as well as many other items. Room was good, clean and we slept well. Next morning breakfast we so looked forward to was NOT! No biscuits and gravy, toaster, broken, very few rolls and muffins and this was at 7 AM! When asking hostess when the biscuits and gravy would be ready, she replied "when the truck comes in"!! We felt this was unprofessional.The gal the night before at the front desk should never have promised the wonderful Biscuit/Gravy, etc for breakfast as I am sure they were out then too! Other than breakfast, this hotel was very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CozSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 863 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while on the way to Canada. We selected this hotel based on everyone else's reviews and because it was pet friendly.
The room decor definitely had a cruise chip vibe to it, but the rooms were clean. All we really required was a clean bed and internet access, both of which this hotel had.
The room was a little noisy, but we were right beside an entrance and the stairs. We still had a good night's sleep.
Breakfast was good. The toasters didn't work for my bagel, but my husband loved the waffle station. There were also options for fruit and cereal
Overall, we were satisfied and will definitely stay again when we come through.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank LilBit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our stay at the Baymont was during a week when several girls basketball teams were attending a camp at the local High School. The hotel personnel did not seem to enjoy working with groups, and made their frustration with a "few" very clear for "everybody." Of the several rooms that our team booked, two were not clean upon arrival. Also, even though it is a "non-smoking" hotel (which was a huge plus for us -- nobody in our group smokes) and we were informed of a $100 fine for smoking inside the building, all of our rooms smelled of smoke. Breakfast was the best part of our stay, and we appreciated the variety that was offered. The location and price were similar to others in the area, but we will look for more welcoming accommodations in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FourKidzMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was excellent, pet friendly and clean. front staff where great to deal with. I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knuckles221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Overall, a great experience. I requested a crib for the room which was set-up with nice linens. Friendly staff who appeared to care about the place. The hotel is dated, but for the price paid it was well worth it. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooga_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Enjoyed the mirrored cruise ship decor....neat and clean...nice room and staff service...breakfast was satisfactory...but the pool was too warm to really enjoy the swim...thanks....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed at Baymont for a family gathering. Nice hotel accomodations and staff. They went out of their way to make our stay great. Only drawback was the pool is only 3-1/2' deep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 15 in Gaylord
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 15 in Gaylord
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Gaylord
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
1.7 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing