We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Clare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Comfortable, clean, updated room. Breakfast was great as usual, certainly above average compared to other hotels chains. Carpets in hallway of main part of hotel need stretched and cleaned or replaced. Convenient location but a little high-priced for the area. Compared to other choices in the area, this hotel is several steps above.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morluk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    97
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
53
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melvindale, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the hot tub was soothing and clean. Breakfast in the morning left you full and satisfied with a wonderful variety and an adorable pancake machine! Overall a great experience. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitegayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First time staying here the service was not what I expected, I must say I was impressed by my 2nd stay. They were right on top of things for the bridge walk guests, when I checked in they made fresh coffee upon me asking, and mentioned how they were going to start breakfast 3 hours early so those that wanted to get an early start for the bridge walk could do so. No problems whatsoever. Great job HIE staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapetogym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to lower Michigan. The rooms have been upgraded. The beds were comfortable and clean. We didn't use the pool but it looked OK. The staff was really friendly. Would recommend this hotel for travelers.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kutchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Gaylord last week during our vacation and the hotel was great. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was really friendly. We called and asked for a late checkout and the staff was more than accommodating. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night while we were up in the area for a baseball tournament. The Hotel was clean and the service was great. I would recommend staying here. The breakfast bar in the morning was awesome!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay here everytime I come to Gaylord to visit family. The hotel is clean and convenient, the rooms were large and comfortable and the free breakfast is awesome! Parking lot is well lit, Staff is very friendly and my daughter loved the indoor pool!! One suggestion would be to have a market where guests can purchase snacks and beverages instead of going to the gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 14 in Gaylord
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.4 mi away
American Alpine Lodge
American Alpine Lodge
#12 of 14 in Gaylord
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in Gaylord
169 reviews
5.1 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#5 of 14 in Gaylord
481 reviews
10.2 mi away
Waters Inn
Waters Inn
#2 of 14 in Gaylord
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gaylord

Property: Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
Address: 1201 W Main St, Gaylord, MI 49735-7407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gaylord, in Northern Michigan, 45 minutes from beautiful Mackinac Island and located on the 45th parallel Gaylord, Michigan. Guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators, free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access and a 27 cable television with HBO & voice mail. King rooms offer 32' HD LCD TVs with DVD players. Free DVD rentals are available at the front desk! We also offer Jacuzzi rooms. Enjoy the spectacular hot Smart Start breakfast and our indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness center. Our 2 meeting rooms accommodate 6-50 people. For outdoor enthusiasts we are minutes to Treetops Golf Resorts, Boyne Mountain and Shanty Creek. Join us in Gaylords golf Mecca with 24 of Michigan finest golf courses.Upcoming events: Boyne Morel mushroom Festival, regional hockey playoffs, soccer tournament, and baseball camp, trout season is open! Guides available. Plenty of shopping and restaurants are located nearby as are Halliburton, Wal-Mart, Lowe s, Home Depot, Norandex, Georgia Pacific, Wolverine Power, Holland Dist. Gordon Foods , M-DOT, MIDNR, Nabisco, Reinhart, and the Ostego County Sportsplex. We are FEMA approved for all federal and state meetings. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gaylord! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Holiday Inn Gaylord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing