We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the caramel apples”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpine Chocolate Haus
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the caramel apples”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Support local shops and treat yourself here. Great chocolates, and particularly caramel apples rolled in chocolate and nuts. A very nice spot for something special. Locally made treats are delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cute and average”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It’s a cute little chocolate store and their treats are yummy but it’s a average specialty chocolate shop. I didn’t find anything about it that made it stand out more than any other.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very cool old time chocolate shop”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Love the atmosphere of this old timely chocolate and candy shop. Great service and Amazingly good caramel apples!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breezie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outrageously yummy!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

They know what they're doing in this place. We split one caramel apple among all four of us (!) and got a bunch of other treats as well. All of them delicious. If you're going to Gaylord, go here. You will not regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 15-20 minutes looking around on a recent visit in July. Lots of interesting items -- chocolate coconut coated potato chips, which we didn't try. Chocolate dipped orange peel, which we did try -- not as great a flavor combination as I hoped.

We bought 3 types of truffles and liked all of them.

Did not get ice cream, but a good selection of scoop ice cream as well as soft serve.

An old-style candy shop. Really enjoyed visiting here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank white_shoes_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Chocolate Haus also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Alpine Chocolate Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing