We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From food, to service, to atmosphere… this restaurant has it ALL!!”

Inn The Woods Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Gaylord
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Michaywe' Inn the Woods is a full-service, casual dining restaurant located in the Michaywe' Clubhouse six miles south of Gaylord. Inn the Woods offers simple American fare made from scratch, a full bar featuring an excellent wine selection, and beautiful wooded views from a comfortable setting. The friendly, attentive staff will take care of every need while you enjoy an excellent dining experience.
Zeeland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From food, to service, to atmosphere… this restaurant has it ALL!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great variety on the menu, friendly attentive service while we watched deer enjoying their own meal outdoors. It made for a very memorable 98th Birthday for our Grandmother right down to our waitress leading us into the Happy Birthday song. Very well priced and affordable for the quality and quantity of food! Would highly recommend The Inn the Woods Restaurant for any occasion! We’ll definitely be back the next time we’re in town!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful dinner and service!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Michaywe's Inn the Woods Restaurant served our group of 6 delicious food at reasonable price. Many menu choices with most items in large or small portions and corresponding prices. The drive was easy and close to town.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not easy to find but great food!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of snowmobiling we decided a nice dinner was in order. The place has nice decor and quiet atmosphere. Food portions were great and prices were about right. Our server was very friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. Food was very good and cooked just right. Will definitely go back and highly recommend it to anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank kmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, Great prices, Great View”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is my husband's and my absolute favorite place to eat in the Gaylord area. We like to go cross-country skiing on the lit and groomed trail, which comes right up to the restaurant, and then head in for dinner.
Just south of town, The Inn the Woods Restaurant is worth the short drive. Beautiful setting overlooking a little lake with a bridge that's lit up at night. The food is excellent and the prices are very good. The restaurant has about 20 tables, and includes more tables in the bar section. We come to this restaurant about once a week -- it's that good. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank froggy123Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Gaylord area”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend getaway in Gaylord to start some Christmas shopping.
We read the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and made a reservation for Saturday evening.
It was a dark and rainy night, so it was not easy to find the Michawaye golf course in the dark. They do have two well lit signs. Once we arrived, the Inn The Woods restaurant was warm and welcoming. Our waitress was efficient, and friendly and we were impressed with the food. We started with the bacon wrapped scallops which were large and fresh. I enjoyed the pan fried pacific sole with angel hair pasta and fresh asparagus in a light, lemon cream sauce. My husband also enjoyed the chicken saltimbocca - sautéed chicken cutlets finished with a pan sauce of shallots, white wine prosciutto ham, fresh sage,diced tomato and parmesan cheese served over angel hair. Even though we could not enjoy the view, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SooMarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn The Woods Restaurant also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Inn The Woods Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing