We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place for breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana's Delights

Diana's Delights
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They have recently moved from the other side of the street to this very nice location serving the best in quality and at a very resonable price. Recently added beer, wine and mixed drinks to the fair and serves the best breakfast and lunch in Michigan.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We had opportunity to go to Diana's the lights on a trip to my parents we arrived right at 7 a.m. As they first opened. The service was quick and friendly the food fantastic . I would highly recommend this for anyone.

Helpful?
Thank MEA325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    42
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prudenville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“new location but same great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Ate lunch here recently with 5 other ladies. Their new location gives them more space and they even sell their own bake goods now. Soup & sandwich was delicious and the salad some of the others had looked delicious and they claimed that it was. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothyw584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on our way to the Tunnel of Trees to see the fall colors. We came based on TripAdvisor reviews. TripAdvisor never steers us wrong! The restaurant was clean. Portions were large. My eggs weren't cooked perfectly to my liking, but they gladly took them back and made it right for me. :) My Mom requested her bacon cooked crisp and it came out of the kitchen piping hot and crisp. Their homemade bread was an excellent side to my meal. Next time I am in there for breakfast, I am going to try their own pecan muffin, grilled. Their pastries look so tempting in their display case. If you are looking for a resonably priced, clean spot for breakfast, Diana's is it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise_D07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We ate here on the way north, and on the way back south. Specials were different and both were spectacular. Coffee was good, food was fresh and delicious, baked goods looked crazy good, and pie was totally worth it. It's a new family favorite and we'll be back every year. Absolutely worth the wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCrooks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean great food and bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Cleanest place I've seen on our trip from fl to mi. I had whole grain waffle with real maple syrup and hubby had omelet both great, a little pricey but worth it. If driving through nice quaint town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana's Delights also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Diana's Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing