We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at an excellent value. Bring your appetite!”

Gobblers of Gaylord
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at an excellent value. Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have a cabin near Gaylord and had come into town and decided to try Gobblers. Are we glad we did. The name may be somewhat misleading as the menu is extensive. We ordered a Rueben to split and I got soup and the wife got mushrooms. Wow. The portions were huge and the food was excellent. Nothing steams me more than paying for soup and getting a little cup of it. Not here, the bowl was huge and the soup was excellent. The wife got a basket full of mushrooms, and I've gotten as few as six at some places. The Rueben was excellent and big as well. No way could we eat it all! We also had breakfast here one other time and it was the same way. Very good service, as well.Thanks, Gobblers, for a great value and keep up the good work. We'll be seein' ya again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikenvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    109
    31
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“turkey dinner all year!! YES”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

cant go wrong here people if you like home cooked turkey dinners.. just like grandma use to make...right off the freeway about 1/2 mile or so exit 279 ...... not open late past 9-10pm i believe...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's Thanksgiving every day”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

They really know how to do turkey dinners. They have a full menu but I can't get myself to order anything other than their turkey dinner. For an average meal the Baby Gobbler is just right. Enough turkey, potato, stuffing, gravy and cranberry sauce to satisfy most appetites. Their biscuits are the BEST! Cover the biscuit with honey and you have dessert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSmithClarkston_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All homemade”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great turkey dinner, made daily. Homemade desserts. Turkey soup so good! Ice cream in the summer too!

Helpful?
Thank tseidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena Mi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No longer a fan”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We used to go here all the time. Years ago we would even plan a shopping trip to Gaylord just so we could have lunch there. Well it had been a few years since we had been but in the last 6 months we have gone twice and been disappointed both times with bad food such as saw dust burgers and so-so service. Its really sad since this used to be the best place in Gaylord but we now go to BJ's

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss49707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gobblers of Gaylord also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Gobblers of Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing