We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & golf package”
Review of Treetops Resort

Treetops Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There are four courses at Treetops - the Masterpiece, Treetops Premier, the Signature and the Tradition.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay & golf package”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We used this as a "home base" for a color tour of the area for several days. We had regular rates one night and a golf package with unlimited play/cart/breakfast another day. Our room was in the lodge. Room itself was huge, with vaulted ceilings, 2 queen beds, couch & love seat....and a really weird bathtub...this was a huge, rectangular Jacuzzi tub with very high sides...nice idea but impossible to get into. That's where the shower is too, so even if you don't want the Jacuzzi, you still have to climb into this thing. the décor is very lodge-ish, burgundy & green but it's definitely time to update. The carpet in the common areas are terrible with huge stains and they need to start closing the doors to all the maintenance and office areas by the elevators (very unprofessional, littered with boxes, files on floor, messy...just close the doors folks)
Golfed the Robt. Trent Jones course...gorgeous.
The bartender in the sport bar/grill was great...stopped in to compare menu and wound up sampling beers & getting lots of local info.
Ate upstairs that night...excellent waitress, April. The food was just ok, good but nothing to rave about, but she made the whole experience a pleasure.
Ate the buffet breakfast the next morning and it was very large & good and only $10

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    23
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome, scenic golf!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great weekend...just got back yesterday. We played Threetops (18) Friday, Tradition and Masterpiece (36) Saturday, and the Signature Course (18) Sunday.
Threetops has to be my favorite... even though my short game is the worst part of my game, I managed to hit quite a few in regulation, and ended up only 6 over. What a scenic, beautiful course! The weekend offered up fabulous weather, incredible golf, and MEH! lodging. Our 2 foursomes stayed at the Inn (near the Masterpiece course) and the place hasn't been renovated since the '80's. Honestly. Nice-sized rooms, but 19" tube t.v.'s about 15 feet from the bed doesn't make for much sports watching at night. If the lodging was better, this would be 5 stars all the way. The starters on the course were hilarious, the waitstaff was courteous, and the restaurants were great. As mentioned below, though, if you're looking for a newly built condo, etc... (like at Garland) look elsewhere. Couldn't beat the deal, though, $249 for two nights and 3 days' unlimited golf. Try the "Diabolical Bloody Mary" as a hangover treatment... it was fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food was well prepared and at a good price. Was served hot and in a timely manner. Great view of the golf courses from the dinning area. Wait staff was polite and well kept.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“would of been pricey, but had free vouchers!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Played the Traditions Course and the Par 3 course. Traditions was really nice, Par 3 was a memorable experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golfing is a WOW!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Treetops has to be one of the best places for a golfer I can think of. The coureses are in excellent shape, the staff are the friendliset people I have seen anywhere. The food and drinks and views are spectacular. If you go you must play the par 3 course(Threetops) it's amazing. The lodging leaves a little to be desired.

The accomodations at the Lodge looked ok but if you have to stay at the Inn you will be disappointed. The rooms are just not up to par, pardon the pun, for what the place has to offer for golf. It makes you almost want to stay somewhere else and just come there for the golf. I will go back to Treetops but will either stay in a condo or off site. The place is amazing for a golfer but the rooms,at the Inn, just don't measure up to the feat of the resort.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mihiggie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treetops Resort also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Treetops Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing