We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable place for a large family/group.”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the house from the southeast  (Note that all photos were taken on Sept. 29, 2017.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house from the southeast  (Note that all photos were taken on Sept. 29, 2017.)
A slightly larger view of the front of the house showing the small garage at the end of the driveway Front of the house looking directly from the south
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front of the house from the southeast  (Note that all photos were taken on Sept. 29, 2017.)
A slightly larger view of the front of the house showing the small garage at the end of the driveway
Front of the house looking directly from the south
Front Porch:  Great for talking and/or relaxing on a beautiful summer evening!
Back of the house showing the back porch and the large backyard.
Back Deck:  Includes outdoor dining table, chairs, and umbrella.
Back Deck:  Another view of the back deck.
Gas Grill:  We provide a gas grill (including propane) on the back porch.  Perfect for barbequeing!
Backyard:  The large backyard includes the firepit shown in the photo as well as chairs.
Living Room and Dining Area:  Includes sofa (with fold-out bed), two reclining chairs, and tv.
Living Room:  Also includes ceiling fan, pedestal fan, and 3 large and beautiful windows.
Living Room and Dining Area:  Looking from the front entrance.  Photo highlights the ceiling fan.
Living Room and Dining Area:  Another angle highlighting the front entrance and entry to Bedroom #1.
Dining Area:  The dining area has a dining table, 4 chairs, and a bench.  It seats 6 adults.
Kitchen:  Overview highlighting the considerable counterspace and the four bar stools.
Kitchen:  Another view of the kitchen highlighting the gorgeous windows that face the backyard.
Kitchen:  Another view that highlights the stovetop, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and dual sinks.
Kitchen:  Another view highlighting the cabinets, frig, blender, toaster, coffee maker, and crockpot
Bedroom #1 (master, downstairs):  Includes a queen-size bed, dresser, mirror, and private bathroom.
Bedroom #1:  Another view showing the ceiling fan, pedestal fan, and large windows (with blinds).
Bedroom #1:  Another view showing the rocking chair, pedestal fan, and two large windows.
Bedroom #1:  Shows the entry to the private bath, closet, and entry to living room.
Bedroom #2 (upstairs):  Has queen-size bed, desk, chair, two large windows,  and a large closet.
Bedroom #2:  Photo highlights the large closet, pedestal fan, and the window that faces the backyard
Bedroom #3 (upstairs):  This large bedroom has a queen-size bed, crib, large chair, and shelves.
Bedroom #3:  This photo highlights the ceiling fan, large chair, crib, and shelves.
Bedroom #3:  Another angle highlighting the baby crib and one of the sets of shelves.
Bedroom #3:  Another view that shows the queen-size bed, ceiling fan, dresser, and nightlamp.
Bedroom #4 (upstairs):  Has 2 cute matching twin beds.  The small child's bed has now been removed.
Bedroom #4:  Another view showing the pedestal fan and the window that faces east.
Bedroom #4:  This photo highlights the twin single beds, nightstand, nightlamp, and large closet.
Bathroom #1 (master bath, downstairs):  Features tub / shower combo, toilet, and dual sinks.
Bathroom #1:  This photo highlights the dual sinks and the large mirror.
Bathroom #1:  Another view showing one of the sinks and the door to the master bedroom.
Bathroom #2 (upstairs):  Features a jacuzzi tub, toilet, dual sinks, and a large window with blinds.
Bathroom #2:  Another view showing the toilet and the large windows (with blinds) facing backyard.
Bathroom #2:  Another view highlighting the windows, dual sinks, and mirror.
Bathroom #2:  Another view showing the dual sinks, door to linen closet, and door to hallway.
Bathroom #2:  The relaxing and refreshing jacuzzi tub!
Bathroom #3 (downstairs):  This half-bath has a shower, pedestal sink, washer, and dryer.
Bathroom #3:  Showing the pedestal sink, mirror, and door to the back foyer.
Bathroom #3:  The large washer and dryer.  Great for keeping clothes clean while on vacation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Frankfort, Benzie County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary B
Milford, Michigan
1 review
“Very comfortable place for a large family/group.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Proximity to beaches and other attractions couldn't have been better! (Frankfort Public Beach, Crystal Lake Marina/Beach, Platt River, Bestie Trail, restaurants, grocery store, etc...) Also, the home is spacious, allowing privacy for all guests. The laundry facility is first rate. We also made good use of the front porch, back deck and large back yard. If we had one small complaint, it was the carpeted main bathroom. Literally everyone who walked in there commented on it. It seemed dated and, perhaps, not sanitary. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: carpeted bathroom
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks for the review, Mary! We loved having you and your friends and family stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care and best wishes! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2014BarbL...
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Enough bedrooms for everyone!”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were looking for housing for ourselves and adult children. The cottage was a good alternative to a hotel: enough beds for everyone, bathrooms, and a kitchen for preparing meals so we did not have to eat out all the time. There were dishes and cooking utensils.
The house was very clean, except for the jets in the bathtub upstairs.
Linens were clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable.
One point of concern: there was no air conditioning, only fans, so we kept the windows open for a breeze. The house is on a very busy street, so there was a lot of road noise.
Our cleaning deposit was returned promptly.
The lawn needs work. Parking is limited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enough bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Thanks for the review, Barbara! It's very fair and greatly appreciated! Take care and best wishes! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H
1 review
“Frankfort, MI the place to be any season!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

While we stayed at the Agape Bayside Cottage, we found it to be very charming and most comfortable. You can't beat the area for beauty, relaxation and activity. The owners and management are very welcoming and honest.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the review, Terry and Elizabeth! We hope to see you again in the future. Take care and best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabeligro
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We have family all over Beulah, Frankfort, and Honor. With a large family, we find it's easier to rent a space of our own, than stay with family. We've rented 25+ condos, hotel rooms, cabins, homes, and Agape has been our absolute favorite thus far. The owner, Eric, was extremely accommodating, as was his father who helps manage the property.

There is a large master suite on the first floor right off the family room with attached master bath with double sinks. (Water pressure in the whole home is great.) family room was simple, clean, homey, and babyproofed in less than 30 seconds. (Huge bonus - plenty of new and exciting toys for your little ones stored upstairs.) The kitchen is large and has just about everything you need. Also, there's a washer, dryer, and dishwasher on the main floor. Upstairs there are 2 very large bedrooms, a huge bathroom with luxury jacuzzi tub, and a smaller children's room, that has plenty of room for the two twin beds (bed rail provided) and a crib. Our baby slept in a pack and play bc the crib mattress provided has been well loved, but I'm sure you could make it work with a tight fitted sheet if needed. (Rest assured, this is about the only thing not perfect about this rental.)

Beds are new and comfortable, and linens are quality and clean.

Street is quiet, grocery store within walking distance, and beautiful views just around the corner.

This is a great spot, and we won't hesitate to book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, Gabrielle! It is very thorough, fair, accurate, and appreciated! Look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Best wishes and God bless!

Eric :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing