We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for peaceful beach vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor Lights Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for peaceful beach vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a luxury suite on third floor. We had a great view of Lake Michigan and an easy walk to town. The place is beautiful, clean and comfortable. I to want to keep this place a secret but we fell in love with it. From our suite we could walk to the beach, the pier and into town for dinner every night. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi if you don't want to go to the beach, but why would you want to do that? We will be back next year this time for a week. Sleeping Bear Dune is and easy 30 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel in July of 2013. The room was clean, the staff was nice, laid back and helpful and the location in perfect! The hotel is on the beach of beautiful Lake Michigan and within walking of cute downtown Frankfort. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 363KimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ok so this is like my 3rd review but I just can't say enough about this place. We don't even really want to say how great it is because want to keep it a secret but it deserves the raves! Check in, check out are a breeze, the staff is wonderful, location is the BEST, the condos so clean and like home away from home!!! We are so lucky to have the honor of staying here ever year and plan to make many more trips. Harbor Lights has it all and when it's time to leave, we never want to go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one night at Harbor lights in the motel section. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is right on a nice beach and a two minuite walk into town for meals as the resort dosen't have a restaurant! I plan on going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unlisted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

we had a great time here and i highly recommend. we had a two-bedroom condo over memorial day weekend that overlooked lake michigan.

the only slightly disappointing thing was that our room, while overlooking lake michigan, also overlooked a street, parking lot and playground. make sure when you book, that you actually get the room on the other end of the resort where there is just beach in front of the building.

also there were no garbage cans around the grilling area, which would have been helpful.

Room Tip: make sure to get a lake michigan room that doesn't over the parking lot/street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugargirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were their over memorial weekend 2013. Nice place reasonably priced. We did not have a room with a beach view but we didn't want to pay the upcharge. The lake was a 10 second walk anyway, no big deal. Frankfort is a cool little town and this was a great location, on the beach and a five minute walk to town. No restaurant on site but you have a great choice of eateries in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portage
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

driving down from mackinac, traverse city and sleeping bear dunes we finally got tired in frankfort, mi around 6pm.....drove around town to see if there was a hotel and we stumbled onto the grounds of this resort....they happened to have 3 types of rooms available, we chose room 60!!!!!!!! it was more like an apartment/condo that faced lake michigan and it walked right out onto the sand.......beautiful is an understatement........we will go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adriana0Portage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.7 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
15.4 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
11.7 mi away
Cedar Ridge Cabins
Cedar Ridge Cabins
#1 of 5 in Honor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Resort

Property: Harbor Lights Resort
Address: 15 2nd St, Frankfort, MI 49635-9298
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Frankfort
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Lights Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Lights Resort is located on the beach in Frankfort and features motel rooms, a variety of suites, and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom vacation condominiums. Enjoy the indoor pool and spa and private beach area. Just a short walk to downtown Frankfort's shops, restaurants and movie theater. Open year-round. Daily and weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Lights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Frankfort
Harbor Lights Motel
Harbor Lights Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing