We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine, just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor Lights Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“fine, just fine”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This resort is a time share plus a motel. We stayed in a motel room. Definately nothing extraordinary though I appreciated that it was very clean. Internet was a nice feature.The entrance was under a staircase. No fireplace like the resort advertises. No breakfast. There is a fine coffeemaker in the room. Of course Frankfort is a wonderful little town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Compassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Came here in the slow season-borrowed a friends condo. Very friendly front desk staff. Gave lots of recommendations for local food options. Had a second floor waterfront condo, the view was stunning, especially at sunset. Nice hot tub/pool area. Looks well maintained, clean. Within walking distance to Main street. Elberta is a short drive away for a few more dining options. All in all, a great place to stay. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: request the waterfront-worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innerhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had a great experience this weekend with my wife! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room we had was soooo nice! I new the pictures looked nice, but I knew not to get excited because I've been let down before. When we walked in I was really surprised at how great it was. We got the Luxury 3rd floor suite which has a full kitchen, a double-sided fire place for the living room and bedroom, and an in-suite two person jacuzzi. It wasn't just that though, the quality and decor was fantastic! You will not be disappointed. There is a check in at 4PM as someone previously stated but we planned accordingly. Marsha at the front counter was really sweet and let us check in early because no one had stayed there the night before. What a nice little town as well! It's also really close to everything there is to do like Sleeping Bear Dunes and Traverse City. We will be going back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Luxury Suite on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a partial view of Lake Michigan....room 420 or 412 were bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin,Il
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay this past weekend at this motel/resort. Marsha who booked the room for me was very pleasant and more so in person when I checked in. The room was clean and they were helpful in suggesting places to eat. It was very windy the evening we checked in so it was not so easy to view the lake but still it was amazing how close we were to the water. What a quaint town and this time of year is just breathtaking up in this area. Thanks for the nice accommodations and we would recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Oh and the free coffee and donuts in the morning from the Cresent Bakery were yummy too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idlewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our first visit to Frankfort and was greeted by a friendly and helpful gentleman at the front desk who gave us information on the local eateries. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The weather was a bit chilly so we didn't spend much time outside enjoying the sandy beach but it did look very nice. Lots of nice shops and restaurants to pass the time away in. Would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeProudOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, Mi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently headed North to enjoy the scenery and wine of Northern Michigan. Harbor Lights Resorts in Frankfort is located right on Lake Michigan and the setting is beautiful! Our room was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The warm pool and hottub were very welcoming to weary travelers. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The location is not only beautiful but it is also convienent to downtown Frankfort. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. We recommend this hotel (resort) to UpNorth travelers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYANDSALLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I were attending a wedding on Crystal Lake and so spent a week here which was wonderful. We had a very busy schedule due to the wedding but our room was cleaned whenever we were popping out even late in the afternoon we were asked if we would like our room turned over. We had to move rooms as when we booked it there was nothing available the whole way through the week... We moved to a suite which was very nice though we had no need for the bunk bed- the room was still spotless and all amenities worked and the kitchen area in fantastic condition! The views of the lake were great although you need to spend a lot to earn the privilege of the best views WITH sunshine etc! We didn't use the room too much and to be honest the rates are quite pricey but there is little else to compete so they can charge what they want I guess.... reception staff were helpful and very laid back and friendly too!

Room Tip: Unless you are going to live in them and not get out and explore everywhere.... the suites aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenBarbour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
157 reviews
7.8 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
46 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Scenic Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
727 reviews
15.4 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
269 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crystal Lake Resort
Crystal Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Beulah
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Resort

Property: Harbor Lights Resort
Address: 15 2nd St, Frankfort, MI 49635-9298
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Frankfort
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Lights Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Lights Resort is located on the beach in Frankfort and features motel rooms, a variety of suites, and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom vacation condominiums. Enjoy the indoor pool and spa and private beach area. Just a short walk to downtown Frankfort's shops, restaurants and movie theater. Open year-round. Daily and weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Lights Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Frankfort
Harbor Lights Motel
Harbor Lights Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing