We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Deal in a Perfect location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just came back from a little getaway and we absolutely love the Drury Inn!! This hotel is in a fantastic location right downtown Frankenmuth with ample parking, and within walking distance to all the quaint shops and famous restaurants! The pool and hot tub are very nice and were never crowded. This hotel offers a wonderful hot breakfast buffet in the morning, and a light dinner in the evening including yummy drinks....all included in your room price! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 942 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about this place! Clean rooms, clean pool and hot tubs, clean eatery...the nicest staff I have ever encountered in my travels, and FREE breakfast, meals in the evening, and even free drinks. We are coming back! We did not want to leave!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Five stars does not necessarily mean it's a five-star hotel, but for the price you just can't beat the Drury. As others have mentioned, there is free breakfast in the morning and a free "kickback" buffet meal with up to 3 free alcoholic beverages in the evening.. My Margarita was exceptional. It was crowded in the dining area but not impossible to get a table. I suspect it might be worse when the hotel is at capacity. Staff was as nice and helpful as anywhere I have ever stayed. As to the room itself, I appreciated that the toilet and shower are separated by a door from the sink/vanity and also that there is a mirrored-door closet opposite the vanity so I could check the back of my hairstyle :) . Our king bed and 5 pillows were comfortable. The décor in the room was OK, with a brick wall on the outside wall...but not the trendy kind of old brick. Our room overlooked the dining area which when crowded was a bit noisy. The pool was absolutely packed.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one away from the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel, itself, became the highlight of our trip. Clean room, Wi-Fi, pool, and two wonderful meals! The 5:30 kick-back is a wonderful way to relax and feed the kids after a busy day. The bounteous breakfast buffet the next morning was superb. The girl who was serving the breakfast was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely return to the Drury Inn at Frankenmuth or try any other Drury Inn around the country.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Drury Inn & Suites in Frankenmuth is a great place to stay. Especially if you have pets. I have 2 golden retrievers and there was no problem with bringing them along. They were kind enough to put us on the first floor close to the outdoor pet area. We also love that they offer evening snacks and drinks at no charge and they have a nice breakfast as well. The rooms are pretty clean (although I did find a long black hair in the sheets). But overall I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparklegirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in February 2014 as a quick escape from everyday life. Somehow we always end up in Frankenmuth, but this was the first time we have stayed at this hotel.

My husband and myself along with four children and our pooch checked into a suite. There is a $10/day fee for pets which is really nothing. You must give a cell phone number and sign an agreement if you bring along your beloved pet(s). Pets are not recommended to be left alone for longer than 30 minutes which is understandable, but just having a nice meal in this town can take longer than 2 hours unfortunately. Our little guy is under four pounds and is very quiet so we were lucky enough to be able to break this rule.

Our room was adequate. When you walk into the room there is a living room with a pull out sleeper sofa, a chair and a television. A small hallway provides a bathroom to one side and on the other is a wetbar with a small fridge and microwave. As you continue into the room there is a bedroom with two queen beds and another television. Not bad for the price.

Please be advised... you will not get housekeeping services if you have a pet in your room.

There is a small pool which is too cold and a hot tub which is too hot. We must have visited when something was going on because this area was overcrowded. The kids didn't mind, however.

There was a small gym and even one computer in the lobby area where you could surf the internet. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout so bring your laptop.

Not many places to let your pet relieve him/herself.

Most things are within walking distance though I wouldn't recommend this to those that are frail or those who suffer certain health conditions. It could be a long walk.

The highlight of this hotel is that they serve a hot breakfast everyday. In the afternoon until 10pm there is unlimited soda and popcorn. Also, from 5:30 until 7:00pm an entire meal is served along with three free alcoholic drinks for those of age at no cost to you. We didn't indulge on the first night because we had to have the traditional chicken dinner at the Bavarian, but on the second night we ate unlimited chicken tenders, mac and cheese, baked potatoes, hot dogs, minestrone soup, salad, nachos with cheese, chips, pretzels, and fresh raw vegies. The menu changes every night. I also had a bloody mary, tequila sunrise, and a martini. Nice! This was certainly unexpected, but more than welcome.

We would certainly stay here again. We are looking for other Drury Inn's for when we travel again in May. They certainly need to expand their chain because it is not offered in all states and in all areas. If you are traveling with you family including you pet you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Drury for one night. Breakfast and kickback were both great. Room was clean with newer carpet. Aarin took great care of us as we requested a late checkout due to a power outage at home. My only suggestion would be to increase the pool temp. a couple of degrees. I heard "OMG" from many guests when they first entered the pool!! The hot tub temp. was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $115 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing