We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touches during a snowy January stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice touches during a snowy January stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Made a reservation 2 months prior to celebrate my "sisters" January birthdays. Stayed here once before years ago and got the "suite". Because we waited to go during the Frankenmuth Snowfest, the price was much more, but that was the best weekend for us. We arrived with a warm and welcoming smile from the front desk who promptly took care of getting us situated and keys to our room. Pulled up to the front door and used a lugguage rack to bring all our things in at one time. Our room was on the 4th floor, first one as you entered the hall, which was very convenient to the elevators, pop and ice machine too.

Included with your reservation at this hotel is something they call the "Kickback" time, where they had a huge buffet of food that included pasta, salad, meatballs, soup, hotdogs, veggies & dip, chips & salsa, fresh popcorn, something for everyone. PLUS, you got a coupon for 3 adult beverages that included wine, beer, margaritas, martinis, and the house special Maxwell Special (the bartender made this up and it was fantastic). Actually the bartender was so much fun. When he found out it was a birthday weekend celebration, he took a break from his station and announced to everyone in the whole area that we were celebrating and continued to sing Happy Birthday, took pictures, etc. It enhanced our visit so much with all their interaction and kindness.

Enjoyed their warm indoor pool and hot tub, while it was subzero outside, very nice feeling. After a good night sleep in the very clean room and comfortable beds (even the pull out bed that I slept in was very comfy), we woke up to a fantastic breakfast. Again many choices from eggs, sausage, homemade waffles, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal... The hotel was definitely sold out, all the people there were totally enjoying their visit.

Will come back again... hopefully next January.

Room Tip: Suite is great if you need more space or have 4-6 people. Has two tvs in two rooms with a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamItToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    269
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
344
337
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Drury Inn again; The rooms are nice, the staff is nice, and if you happen to be scared of elevators (as I happen to be,) it's worth noting that they have a nice smooth shaft-driven elevator and a wide open staircase. The food is pretty average hotel food, but they do have amazing waffle irons that pretty much rock my world. The food happened to make me extremely ill one night, but since this is my third drury stay and nobody else was ill, I'll chock it up to the fact that I'm a weenie.

There were only two things that bothered me, and considering everything bothers me that isn't too bad. The first is the shampoo/conditioners provided. They're attached to the shower, which I love... But I really think they need to step up the product. I don't mind cheap shampoo and conditioner at all, I'm a pretty big Suave fan... But whatever they have, it leaves my hair extremely dry and unclean feeling. It's been the same product for all three of my stays, and I need to remember to bring my own next time. Most hotel shampoo is at least usable, but these guys just... na.

The other thing is some grime. I need a spotless hotel room for a 5 star rating, no matter how fancy or how budget the hotel. Our room was overall clean, but had a lot of grime build-up around all the faucets which could easily be addressed. If those two things change for my next stay, I think we'd be looking at an excellent rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Don't hesitate to stay at the Frankenmuth Drury Inn. Great employees and wonderful clean inn. We were surprised by the fact that evening meal items were served along with free beverages. A hot breakfast is also served. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here on Christmas Eve due to the ice storm in genesee county! I must say this hotel was very nice. Friendly staff,clean rooms,clean pool,night time snack was far beyond a snack,free popcorn and pop until 10,and on top of all that 3 free drinks per guest over 21!!!! We was very upset that we had been forced out of our home during Christmas week due to no power,it was a long 7 days with no power and have kids to drag around from hotel to hotel(hotels were booked, we couldn't find one to stay at the full time). But this hotel and staff made it a little easier. Breakfast was Hugh and the ladies running the kitchen were GREAT!! They never once complained about working on Christmas,and they was dealing with people that were grouchy and stressed from being in a hotel on Christmas! You guys are Awesome and thank you for your hard work for us on Christmas!! Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

So the title pretty much says it all. It's a chain budget hotel with the same amenities, perks, sights and smells you've see at every other chain hotel you've ever been to. But it's at the top end of those for sure. It's very clean, staff is friendly, and you really can't beat the location as far as a stay in Frankenmuth is concerned. Easy walk ability to everything.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean. Has a great hot breakfast with lots to pick from. Happy hour was nice but there are way to many people in such a small space trying to get food and drinks. Hot tube and pool area was nice. Overall great place to stay while in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kns_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Frankenmuth for our annual shopping trip. I really enjoy staying at the Drury, the staff is friendly the rooms are nice and it is right in town. I was surprised as they renovated since we last visited. Great improvement to the eating area (flow is much better). What I was really surprised with was the service during "Happy hour" and breakfast. Normally they were good with keeping food stations topped up, this time the food options were better (more selection) and the manager and the two bartenders were great! They really interacted with the guest and stopped by the tables to check on the guests, it was a really nice touch. I am a big fan of the Drury and this just sealed the deal for me. During our stay and my wife's "Bed inspection" she found something on one of the sheets and called down to request new sheets. A staff member was up in our room with in five minutes (shocking) I have had very bad experiences with other (high end) resorts and terrible service where I would expect a quick response. She stripped the bed and remade it and also gave us a discount on the room. This is our go to when we visit Frankenmuth, I would really recommend a trip to Frankenmuth it is a great little town with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing