We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlfriend Getaway Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Girlfriend Getaway Fun!”
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I had a last minute opportunity to have a girlfriend getaway! I hopped on the internet and found the Drury Inn, in a price range which was good and also the fact it was on the main street in Frankenmuth. I was very happy with my choice!

The parking is ample at this hotel. Check in was courteous and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the small but well stocked bathroom. As mentioned in previous reviews, I was given drink coupons and there was the popcorn machine. Everyone was pleasant and professional. There is a pool, which I didn't use. There is complimentary hot and cold breakfast with plenty of offerings.

The rooms were quiet. We had two queen beds, which were very comfortable. There were plenty of pillows and the sheets were soft. There was a fridge in the room also.

This hotel is right on the main street near all the shops, across the street practically from a winery.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I was very pleased!

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean, breakfast choices, close to all shops
  • Disliked — Having to go home!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manders6231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    269
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
344
337
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed here for one night, two adults and two children, the hotel was very clean and the beds very comfortable. There were snacks supplied in the evening from around 5:30 to 7:30 including free drinks which came as a big surprise to us as we had not expected this. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and very helpfull. The hotel is situated right in the centre of everything so we were able to walk everywhere.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

We can't say enough nice things about the Drury Inn and Suites in Frankenmuth. We have been coming to Frankenmuth for years now and this was our first time staying at the Drury. I expected to get an average hotel experience only to be suprised with above average time.

When we first arrived we were immediately given pleasant and fast check in along with our free drink coupons that could be used from 5:30-7:00. Also the hotel offers free snacks during that time in which we were pleasantly suprised. Nachos, salsa, fresh veggies and dip, popcorn, and assorted soft drinks and alcholic beverages.

We had a regular room with a king bed and we slept like babies. The room was very clean and spacious. It had a recliner which was a nice suprise. Free wi-fi in room was also very handy. Bathrooms were nice and again very clean.

The breakfast the next morning was also better than expected with eggs, toast, sausage, homemade waffles, biscuits and gravy and the typical yogurt , bagels, cereal and fresh fruit.

We will definately be back. Thanks for a great stay Drury Inn and Suites.

  • Liked — free drinks
  • Disliked — small people
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We recently stayed here for the third time, and love it. It's spotlessly clean. The staff is very friendly, from the desk personnel to the cleaning staff to the bartender. The price is reasonable. It's right on Main St. and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. There is a very complete hot breakfast buffet and evening happy hour, all complimentary. I was surprised that they even served margaritas. Each guest can receive 3 drinks per evening of his stay. I also love the theatre style popcorn machine in the lobby. Is there anything better than free margaritas and popcorn?? And, like all of the buildings in the business district of Frankenmuth, the Drury Inn looks like something right out of Bavaria. We love everything about it!

  • Liked — The wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet and happy hour.
  • Disliked — That we had to leave eventually.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvercreeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for a weekend getaway for 2 couples and 2 toddlers. The suite description did say that there is no door between the rooms, but when we got there it wasn't exactly what we expected. In reality the suite was just one big room. You walk right into the first "room" where there is a couch, chair coffee table and TV. From the doorway, you can see the other "room" with 2 double beds. In between, there is the restroom. I believe that the term "2 room suite" does not reflect what you really get.

Overall, our stay at the Drury Inn was nice. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel is located just outside the main "downtown area" but everything is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room did have a typical old hotel room smell to it.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bartekwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, CT
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic stay in Frankenmuth. We took advantage of a last-minute deal and were so happy that we did! We've been wanting to go to Frankenmuth for years, mostly to visit Bronner's Christmas Store (which, BTW was out of this world - spent 7 hours there!).

The Drury Inn had a great rate that included a breakfast buffet (eggs, waffles, cereals, bacon, etc.) as well as a "happy hour" from 5:30 - 7 p.m. We did not have any alcoholic drinks, but did eenjoy sitting around in the lobby and taking in the atmosphere.

Our room was a nice size, very clean and quiet even though we were on the 2nd floor, right near the elevator. The bed was small, but that was my own fault for booking a room with 2 double beds. We were within walking distance to everything, but since it was only in the low-20's we opted to drive most of the time.

Everyone we came in to contact with at The Drury was very helpful and courteous in every way. The hotel's computer with internet access for guests was down and we wanted to print out our boarding passes in advance so, rather than waiting for the otel manager to come in, the front desk directed us right around the corner to the public library, which only took up about 5 minutes.

We had great meals at The Bavarian Inn and Zhenders, with the Bavarian being just a little bit better IMO. The bakery, though at Zhender's was wonderful - especially the raspberry strudel, pizza bread and butterhorns.

Overall, it was a great trip and staying at the Drury Inn was a very smart choice. About the only thing that we found lacking was the ripeness of the bananas at the breakfast buffet, so that should tell why we totally enjoyed our stay. It was only 3 nights, but they really went out of their way to make us feel right at home! Loved it!

Helpful?
2 Thank KatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2007

We have stayed here twice and it is a great value with consistent quality and clean, big rooms. Friendly service and great perks with the free snacks and drinks in the evening and coffee and soda throughout the day. They are great for accommodating pets! Top of the line economic choice in Frankenmuth. It's a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and heart of the shopping district.

  • Liked — Free snacks and drinks in the evening, free breakfast in the mornings
  • Disliked — Community parking lot, shared with retail
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePhantomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing