We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better place to stay in Frankenmuth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in Frankenmuth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were able to check into our suite a few hours early and were met by a super pleasant manager, Amanda. She was very friendly and got us into our room quickly. I stayed in the exact same suite 2 years ago and they have since updated the furnishings, flooring and tv's. As usual, room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. For a few dollars more than a standard room, the suite option is nice, having a separate living room area with an additional tv. Microwave, fridge & coffee maker in room.
We used the pool area and it was very clean and temp.'s were perfect in the pool and hot tub.
The 5:30pm food/drink reception was very nice too. Lot's to choose from and if you don't feel like eating out, this is a great option. Fountain pop & popcorn are free also from 3 to 11pm. A hot breakfast complete with waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits/gravy, cereals, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, donuts and juice/coffee.
Location is toward the northern end of the strip, but still an easy walk to everything. There is a nice pharmacy/store next door if you need anything.
Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boogsy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    259
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
332
320
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided at the last minute to take a trip to Frankenmuth and spend the night there. We've stayed at Drury Inn before at a different location and that wonderful stay made the choice easy for us to select this hotel. We were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and cozy. The staff was awesome. The lady who checked us in, Amber, was very nice and made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is located north of the downtown area of Frankenmuth, but you are less than a mile walking distance from the southernmost point of the shopping area (The River Place). For Bronners, you will need to drive there. The best part of these hotels are the free hot food for dinner (5:30 Kickback) and breakfast. We took advantage of it and the food was great. The kids loved the free popcorn. Check out was just as friendly as the check in was. We are already planning on coming back in the near future. If I had to complain about one thing, it was the pool didn't seem as big as the other Drury Inns. But, that didn't stop the kids from enjoying it. You cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deafviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Frist stay at this Drury Inn and it will be our go to hotel when stopping in Frankenmuth. Great location, easy to walk to other places in town. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Breakfast and evening reception is a great plus when traveling with hungry teenagers. Pool and exercise room on site. Free parking. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_K_travelmom1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my first stay at the Drury Inn at Frankenmuth. My friends and I spent 4 nights and days for a mini getaway, We enjoyed it immensely. The rooms were delightfully clean, the staff were very personable and friendly. We used the exercise room each day which was needed after partaking in the wonderful breakfast and evening break provided for all.
the swimming pool and hot tub were fun and relaxing. This was the best vacation I have had in a long time.

THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF FOR MAKING THIS POSSIBLE!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which was quiet and close to all the facilities,swimming pool, exercisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Right from the get-go, we stayed at this place because of its location. Close to most shopping and dining opportunities, and I'm talking walking distance. Excellent greeting at the front desk. Best of all is the manager's reception that starts about 5 p.m.. You get 3 free alcoholic drinks with a wide assortment of munchies which includes meatballs and soup.If you snack too much, you will not be too hungry for dinner. We all want decent, well appointed clean rooms. This was the case for our stay. Our suite had two 42 inch LG flat-panel televisons. The continental breakfast was what you would expect at most moderately priced hotels.
In summation, our stay was superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rds4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge,ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here 6 years ago and enjoyed our stay then, but with the newly renovated rooms and the exceptional care of all the staff, we feel that it won't take us so long to return.

Good value awaits you at this very comfortable hotel, from the free parking, to the free snacks, hot breakfast and three free alcoholic beverages between 5:30 and 7pm. Apparently most Drury Hotels offer this rare bonus. Rooms lovely, not overly large but big enough for comfort. Recently renovated with all new furniture and decor. Really lovely. Nothing bad to say about this great hotel in the lovely town of Frankenmuth. If I had to say anything negative about our whole experience, the free snacks/meals and beverages were served with either plastic knives/forks/plates and polystyrene, not sure what the company's policy is surrounding "green" issues, but felt kind of bad throwing away all that waste.

Overall loved our stay, we will be back, maybe we will bring our own cups and plates next time!! LOL.

Don't pass this one by!!! Its a gem and so are their staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyme60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The room is impeccably clean. The room is very modern and updated, Granite floors and countertops, a suite with two large-screen flat TVs. Comfortable beds and chairs. One unusual amenity is the bathroom shower dispensers for shampoo conditioners and liquid soap. A wonderful extra as a large amount of granite counter space so we can both spread out our toiletries there is also a bar sink a microwave and refrigerator we will return to Drury Inn and suites. Forgot to even mention the wonderful breakfast, snacks in the afternoon and supper at night,fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing