We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Recently stayed at the Drury Inn Frankenmuth for a weekend away for my birthday. It was my first time in Frankenmuth and the Drury had been recommended to us. We were not disappointed!! The room was spotlessly clean and just enough room. The bed was super comfortable with tons of pillows, a large bathroom and a flat screen TV. Being from Canada, it was nice to have free long distance minutes to call home a couple times. The staff were very friendly and always greeted us. The free breakfast is one of the best I have seen/had and you can't beat getting 3 free drinks! The hotel was in a nice place right on the "main street" and within walking distance to everything! I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Frankenmuth!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    259
    56
    10
    3
See reviews for
333
320
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed at the Drury for 2 nights at the end of March 2012. We brought along our 12lb dog. Very accomodating to pet owners and no extra charge for our furry family member. Check-in is at 4pm but we arrived a little after Noon and decided to stop by and a room was ready so we were able to check in early with no problems. You are treated to not only all the popcorn and soft drinks you can handle from 3-10pm but a 5:30 kickback that includes 3 free drinks per adult (liquor, beer, wine...anything you want) and all kinds of good snacks like chicken tenders, baked potatoes, nachos, chips/pretzels, hot dogs - changes nightly. Breakfast is about anything anyone could want in buffet style. Staff is very friendly, polite and overall hotel is a little outdated but very clean and kept up. Did read that they are starting a rennovation beginning in May and lasting until sometime in July. This hotel sits a little further from the main shops and up a hill but not a long or strenuous walk, if you are used to walking. We had a standard 2 bed room which had a small fridge and microwave and a flat screen TV. The sink area is a bit small but separate from the shower and toilet. The hotel pool is a little small - would imagine it could get quite crowded if the hotel was full. There is a hot tub as well that felt great after a day of walking around town and Bronner's. This is our "go-to" hotel for Frankenmuth because you really can't beat the free breakfast and snacks - we did a big lunch at Zehnder's and then had the 5:30 kickback snacks as dinner. Saved quite a bit of money that way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have spent the last 2 nites at the drury inn with one more to go. Good rate for this time of year with a bonus of 59.00 for staying sunday nite. Breakfast always ample along with the happy hour which includes 3 drinks of your choice with soft drinks and popcorn available throughout the evening. Room is clean and well kept, although its getting a bit old looking. I understand the Inn is beginning to update the rooms in April/2012.
Free Internet and parking also available and close to everything in Frankenmuth.
Having lazy boy chairs in the room is a real treat.

Room Tip: Check the Internet for coupons before you book. Stay away from rooms near the elevators if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fox4ster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Recently stayed at the Drury Inn over March breadk 2012. Second time I've stayed at this hotel in the past year. Overall it's a fantastic hotel - the location is right in the heart of the Frankenmuth and the amenities of the hotel are great. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast was above average and daily happy hour from 5-7 (hotel calls it "Kickback") is a nice bonus. Whether you are travelling with children or not - this hotel is a great location in the town and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn for 2 nights in November 2011 - there were 3 couples. We had gone to shop at Birch Run and found this to be a perfect spot. The rooms were clean and quiet, even though the hotel was completely full. The breakfast has something for everyone and the fresh waffles are a real treat. The snacks/happy hour was more than we expected and we made a meal of it. A nice perk was the free 15 minute call to Canada per room per night - very much appreciated. The hotel is away from the crowds and in a quiet part of Frankenmuth. This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

My Husband and I and our two kids stayed the night here on Easter weekend in April of 2011. My kids 5 and 8 at the time had a blast,very friendly service and staff and the kids enjoyed the Hot tub and pool. We mostly enjoyed the free dinner in the evening and the free hot breakfast in the morning it saved us money on having to go out to eat. I am actually looking at prices to stay there again and I have recommend this motel to many others for as fancy as it is the price is great for a family of four.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We visited the Drury Inn in November of 2011 for a long weekend with our 2 dogs in tow - a Golden Retriever (5 yrs old) and a Cairn Terrier (4 yrs old). We were looking for a little R&R before my wife started a new job and we wanted to be able to take the dogs with us. Living in Southern Ontario, the trip to Frankenmuth seemed a reasonable distance, and the hotel was located towards the top of the main strip and was welcoming to our pets.

We had a small suite and therefore with a small living room to allow more room for our pets. The room was fine, with a couple of TV's and 2 twin beds. (bit of a tight squeeze for my wife and I).

The hotel includes breakfast, and a 'happy hour' type experience towards the dinner hour as well. Breakfast was fine, and the happy hour include drinks and some hot foods - some people really seemed to take advantage of this. We were more interested in going out for dinner, but a beer, glass of wine or bloody mary was a nice way to conclude a day of walking/shopping, etc.

The hotel location is great, with areas across the street for the dogs - and to act as a base for our shopping walks. Many of the stores included decals on their windows letting us know that dogs were welcome in their store - this was fantastic!

Couple of tips: The Frankenmuth brew pub is a great spot for a meal and fresh brewed local beer. There is a good outlet mall just outside of town - worth a visit.

We are already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: If bringing pets, request a room away from the elevators - less people/noise passing your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 260 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as "Little Bavaria", Frankenmuth is a German-inspired tourist destination less than an hour from Saginaw Bay. Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth is in the center of the celebration on Main Street, surrounded by Franconian style shops and restaurants. Free hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback® - free hot food and cold beverages - are included with your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing