We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable albeit a bit loud...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable albeit a bit loud...”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed here for business. The room was comfortable although a bit loud since they were doing construction on some of the adjacent rooms. Also, the walls were very thin and I heard my next door neighbor snoring all night. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but it was free.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    120
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
98
148
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, In
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

If all the Bavarian type of hotels are filled this is a great place to stay. It's very clean, great staff and very nice breakfast. But if I had it to do over again, I will stay at the one with the German restaurants in it. It would be great to just walk down to the bar with the music etc. No complaints, great place to stay and a cute town.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed for Snowfest 2011, Great Hotel, well received upon arrival. Quick check in, easy access to our room on the 3rd floor. Rooms were clean, (Housekeeping, great job) fresh, well lighted. Could not have picked a better place to stay, and the Frankenmuth Brewery is across the street. What more could you ask for? As for Snowfest 2011, Wife brought home the Gold Medal for Ice Carving.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTRSE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We wanted to get away for a couple of days and Frankenmuth and this Fairfield Inn fit the bill. Nothing fancy about this place, but it was clean, comfortable, and felt like a safe place to be. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful.

Perks included a coupon for the famous chicken dinner at the Bavarian Inn down the street and yummy chocolate chip cookies mid-day. Complimentary breakfast included cereals, fruit and yogurt, bagels, english muffins, and pastries along with a waffle maker. Ample time to take advantage of the breakfast: 6am-9:30am during the week and until 10am on the weekends. Snacks and cold drinks sold in the lobby, too.

Ample free parking onsite. With snowfall overnight, we saw someone in the lot using a leaf blower to clear the windshields of all the cars in the lot--assume it was someone associated with the hotel--what a nice extra!

Convenient location--at one end of the downtown shopping area. A few blocks from Zehnder's and Bavarian Inn --fun to walk and visit all the shops between the hotel and the famous eateries. The Frankenmuth Brewery is right across the street, too--great place to grab a bite when you've had enough chicken and struedel.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VTXgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I stayed here over nye weekend. It was a perfect hotel for my mini get-away. When I checked in the younger girl was very polite and chatty with me. Over the course of our stay the staff was always very polite. The breakfast was one of the best i've seen in a hotel. The waffle maker was really neat. They had muffins, cereal, juice, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, hot chocolate and more. Both mornings we were there the breakfast area was not crowded at all. The rooms were clean and roomy. Bed had white sheets. My only complaint about the room was the t.v. It was a little out dated. The free wi-fi worked on my i-pod all weeked also. The location was perfect. Although it was a little chilly we walked the area alot. The brewery across the street had really great food and good prices. And of course fudge shops were everywhere. Birch run was about 10 mins away along with a meijer and tons of fast food chains and things like that. If your planning on staying at Frankemuth this is going to be your best option.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We've been to Frankenmuth a couple of other times but stayed 10 - 15 minutes away. Decided to try staying downtown for a change & very glad we did. It was very convenient to park at the hotel & come and go wherever downtown. We did drive to Bronner's though because that would've been quite a walk in the cold weather. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast in morning was of course crowded but even the general manager was out there helping to fill items & clean up! We'll definitely return to this hotel the next time we stay in Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisytoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a clean establishment, seemed as if recently redesigned. Ample parking. Good breakfast (even had microwaveable quiches which I hadn't seen before at a breakfast bar). Quiet area assures good nights sleep. Check-in was fine and swift, with local knowledge available. There are several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
465 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing