We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sleepless night. So much for our "relaxing" getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had stayed at the Fairfield here in Frankenmuth with my son last year and it was fine. The hotel was not busy at all, was quiet, and very clean. Unfortunately, I can't say I will choose to stay here again after a horrible sleepless night.

We had decided to have a relaxing getaway and everything started out fine. The hotel was clean and the beds are comfy. We were on the third floor the second door down from a very LOUD ice machine. The machine has a sign on it asking guests to not use it after 10. Well guess what? That didn't work. The walls are very thin, and the door to our room didn't seem to be a very good fit, as there were huge light gaps we could see coming from the hallway. All night long we heard people talking and laughing, and of course getting ice. With all the noise of course my husband and I couldn't sleep, but even worse, neither could my ten year old son. It got so frustrating I finally called the front desk and asked them if they could either unplug or put an out of order sign on the ice machine. I also complained about the noise level in the hall, and told them my family was not able to sleep. I was told they would see what they could do.

Why in the world would they place a LOUD ice machine right next to the rooms? I am actually writing this review from the hotel right now as I lie awake wishing I was anywhere but here. I am very upset that this is what our weekend away turned into. I imagine I am going to have a very grouchy son in the morning and we won't be doing much shopping. I'm so disappointed...

This was not worth the money we paid to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. If you don't avoid room 308 or be prepared to not get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to Marriott standards, I do believe that we did however talk to you in the morning and tried our best to compensate you for this. Please if you have any further issues do not hesitate to contact someone at the front desk or even myself as we are all willing to try to do our best to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we possible can.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean room, fresh sheets, warm staff. Great location of this hotel. The breakfast was hot and good. So when you are looking for a place to stay look no further, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

I would personally like to thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out our survey! I am very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here and we do hope to see you back in Frankenmuth in the near future!

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I visit Frankenmuth on a frequent basis and we typically always stay over for a night or two. Our last visit was in August of 2013 and due to local events, the majority of the hotels were booked up. We managed to book a room at Fairfield Inn at the very last minute.

The room was both clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive and the location was ideal for our weekend plans. We were directly beside Kaffee Haus, across the street from the Frankenmuth Brewery and down the street from Cheese Haus/Taffee Kitchen. The establishments previously listed are among our local favourites.

If you're looking for a standard room that simply does the trick then I would highly recommend the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisToplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Chris Toplack,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out our survey! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back in Frankenmuth in the future!

Have a great day!

Kristen Shoemate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got stuck in Frankenmuth overnight due to a horrible ice storm that rolled in. With two kids under the age of 3 we decided to be safe vs. sorry on trying to make the drive home (like most other tourist that night).

From our initial call to see if any rooms were available, to getting checking in and bringing us a pack and play - the hotel staff did everything to accommodate us. They made a bad situation seem easy and welcomed us with open arms.

The walls were thin as they say, you could hear the other kids running down the hall - but truthfully it didn't keep us up or bother us.

The free breakfast was great and easy, not wait for tables.

Rooms were clean, spacious and appeared to be newly renovated.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend staying on the 1st floor, that is where the restaurant, open area and pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFamilyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

I would personally like to thank you for taking time out of your day to fill out our survey. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you here at the hotel on an unexpected visit. I hope you were able to enjoy Frankenmuth as much as you did the hotel and hopefully in the future we will see you back in Frankenmuth for a planned vacation with your family!

Have a great day!

Kristen Shoemate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We traveled into the great white north for a little outdoor winter activity, and a little shopping. We travel to Frankenmuth quite often, but this was the first time we stayed at the Fairfield Inn. We will definitely be staying again. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was well appointed and the beds were comfortable. We slept in and went down for a late breakfast, and were surprised that they still had everything well stocked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmmalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff were very knowledgable,polite,professional.Property is very well maintained.Hotel was very clean,so was the room.Comfortable bed,nice bedding.Everything was up to date.Very nice hot tub by the pool area.Very good breakfast.Breakfast staff made sure everything was well stocked.Hot items were hot.Loved their oatmeal.Was kind of fancy.Hotel is located right in Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor.It was quiet and comfortable.Hotel does not face a freeway,so any room sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed at this inn for one evening right after Christmas. Being located in downtown Frankenmuth, it was nice to park our car and walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The front desk person, Jasamine, was excellent. Our room wasn't quite ready, but she took all our information and got that out of the way while we headed out to a late lunch at the pub across the street, which we had planned on doing anyway. When we returned, our room keys were ready.

Our room was pleasant and very clean. It was also quiet. After several hours of shopping and wandering around, it was nice to return to the inn, take a swim in the pool and enjoy the hot tub.

The continental breakfast was definitely above average with plenty of seating space.

The only strange thing was the bed. It was totally comfortable to sleep in, but the edges were soft and floppy. However, the middle where we slept was firm and gave plenty of support.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIFMUTH, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

I happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We do hope that you enjoyed Frankenmuth as much as you enjoyed the Fairfield Inn by Marriott and that we will see again in the near future!

Have a Great Day!

Kristen Shoemate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

Address: 430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range: $113 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and comfort on a business or leisure trip by staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth. With an ideal setting downtown, we are a top choice among hotels in Frankenmuth, Michigan and a distinctive property providing the convenience you need to get work done and enjoy yourself near destinations like Bronner's Christmas Wonderland and Birch Run Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing