We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ,Great fun town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel ,Great fun town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, good warm breakfast, great location are just a few reasons we'll go back there.You can park and walk to almost anywhere in town.We went to celebrate my wife's birthday so we had a room with a hot tub,lot's of room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
147
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
724 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of the better Fairfield inn properties I have stayed at. Excellent staff, nice, clean updated property. Nice room sizes. Easy walking distance to downtown Frankenmuth. Breakfast was pretty good. Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
356 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel, not a lot of frills such as in-room movies, but clean and comfortable. There was a decent hot breakfast which included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereals including hot oatmeal with bowls of walnuts, raisins, and brown sugar to go with it, which was a nice addition. We considered staying over another night, but our room was not available for an extra night and we would have had to move to two queen size beds in another room instead of one King size bed, and we didn't want to go through all the trouble to move our stuff, so we just went home. But it was a fairly large room and we got a comfortable night's sleep while we were here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Posting this review as a 3 star based on the mediocre assistance by the General Manager "Kristie" after I saw her outside in the parking lot on the day we checked out.
Hotel itself and our room, breakfast and cleanliness would of gotten a 4 1/2 otherwise.
I arrived on July 15th with my 82 year old handicapped mother who can barely walk without her wheelchair to stay for 2 1/2 days for a mom/daughter get away.
A few people at the front desk "Katy" and ESPECIALLY the maintenance man "David" made our stay doable or we would of checked out and in somewhere else if not for David. He is amazing and was willing to help me always and is such a pleasant person. Keep him in your employ!!
The parking lots were being paved/resurfaced and I had to drop mom off at the front door and BACK OUT to get to the rear parking lot. Assured the striping would be done the next day and the tape removed. Then they would do the rear lot and reverse the process. So....understand a delay due to heat and humidity, but......I feel we could have received a phone call alerting us to this problem before we even arrived into Frankenmuth. At least I might have considered checking in somewhere else, due to the wheelchair issue and my mother. The next day when we returned from out trek into town, etc. I had to park nearly 4 lots away, haul our purses, purchases, etc. and stepped over taping/sprayed stripes of asphalt because I wasn't gonna go any further to reach the back door. Keep in mind-hauling all luggage over door jams, curbs and the like made me have to man handle all luggage and packages because the rear of the building doesn't have a handicap type curb. Let alone elevator being in the middle of the haul-making me go from the front to the rear and back again, repeatedly.
Back to meeting "Kristi" Told her the desk clerk had refunded us $40.00 saying this was all the computer would allow her to do and I should speak with gen. mgr. the next morning.
She was walking around the lots inspecting and just kept interrupting me while I voiced my lack of satisfaction. I asked her to look at our account and please address this problem.
Home now-No other adjustment and her lack of empathy is my entire problem.
But....the location of this Fairfield is nice and the room we had was very nice (stayed in King Executive)!! David is the best thing about this whole experience and of course the sweet little town of Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Lots of Hotel choices in Frankenmuth.....Check them all out. Drury one block farther from main stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicket05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Marriott's national reservation and hotel reception staffs continue to be the best of any chain in the world. A last minute call got us a very nice room and the hotel had my information when we arrived 15 minutes later. The hotel is very full but we were accommodated and the room was in perfect order, clean, spacious, in a quiet location and very comfortable.

Located walking distance to the tourist shops and restaurants it is perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Conviently located within walking distance to the downtown attractions. Not overpriced with clean rooms and a competant staff. A little dated but the bed was newer and very comfortable. I would definately stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I went their for a little night away and it was wonderful. Staff was amazing and location was great. We were able to walk down the main street to see everything then go right back to the hotel. I will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronna1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing