We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for our 30th anniversary for 2 nights. It was quite nice and very clean. Staff was very nice, especially Sheryl at the front desk. Our room was ready early but we decided to go for lunch first before bringing our luggage in.
The beds are very soft. I thought as first that I would have trouble with this but they must have good support as I did not wake up with a sore back.
Breakfast was good with the choice of hot or cold. I had waffles the first morning. Also available were sausage, scrambled eggs, muffins, toast, 3 kinds of cereal, oatmeal packages. There was coffee, hot chocolate, milk, and orange juice.
We liked that the motel was located close to the shops and restaurants. It was right across the road from the Frankenmuth Brewery. It was also quite close to the Riverboat Cruise so we were able to walk there as well.
It would be nice if there was a sitting area outside where you could sit and enjoy the nice weather and have a view of the street as well. We did sit outside but it was in an enclosed area just outside the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    117
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
146
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although this hotel isn't fancy by any means, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good for a continental breakfast. Good hot food and great service to keep it restocked. Loved the location right across the street from the brewery. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights (April 29-May1) in the larger room with 2 queen beds. The room had a Jacuzzi in it and the living area was spacious. Had a microwave and mini fridge. Room was clean and well cared for. The breakfast was good. They have a waffle maker and served fresh pineapples while we were there. The pool is a good size and the hot tub. The fitness room is small with only 2 machines. The weather was nice enough to go for a run outside.The location is perfect. Located right at the edge of downtown so we were able to walk to most places. The Christmas store is a little bit of a walk especially if you have 2 little kids like we do. The Birch Run outlet stores are about a 15-20min drive. The staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed there last week. Sat down at the desk to do some work. The housekeeping staff had recently put furniture polish to try and camoflage the tired, worn out furniture. Well, they forgot to dry off the polish and remove the excess, leaving my nice green sweater with a deep mahogany stripe. Even soaked through the sweater and stained the white shirt I was wearing underneath.The response from the desk clerk when I brought the problem to her attention:" I'll tell housekeeping not to do it again." Left a written complaint for the manager, and never had the courtesy of a reply. This place is not deserving of the Marriott brand name. Paper thin internal walls and lots of noise from people trapsing down the corridors. Would avoid this place at all costs. Many better places to stay in Frankenmuth!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere and don't let this place ruin your trip to Frankenmuth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bolton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Priced right, good loaction, freindly staff. Very helpful at check-in. Breakfast was plentiful, nothing over the top but satisfying, had everything you would want. Rooms, pool area, breakfast area were all clean and orderly. Best deal in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomKhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed a wonderful weekend in Frankenmuth. The Fairfield Inn was impressive. The waffles for breakfast were amazing. The staff members were so nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms are very very clean. Sammy Jo was our housekeeper. I had a bit of a runny nose and had a few tissues by the bed. She replaced them with an entire box. This may seem like a little gesture to you but to me her kindness was appreciated. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was in a great location to walk through Frankenmuth's shops and there were plenty of places to eat and drink close by. The brewery accross the street was great, very good food and beer. The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, pool was small but nice and the breakfast provided had many options. We will be back for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali-Peesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing