We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of charming Frankenmuth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“In the heart of charming Frankenmuth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Three floor hotel located in the middle of downtown Frankenmuth. Centrally located near all attractions and many within walking distance. Short drive to Birch run outlets. Hotel provides free. Wi-first and complimentary breakfast (hot and cold items). Fitness room available 24/7. Plenty of parking available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Elevator located in the middle of each floor. Stairs available at each end of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
147
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

First I must say how wonderful and friendly the staff were. They were courteous and answered all questions we had. The room was very clean and the beds were very cmfortable. The selection of food at the Continental Breakfast was great and fresh. My wife is handicapped and the washroom was well laid out and the bars were well positioned.
I would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were walk in guests-accepted a king bed room overlooking quiet side street. Room clean, comfortable, bathroom small but clean. Pool & hot tub small but clean. Breakfast-nice assortment of hot & cold items, beverages. Hotel convenient walking to most of Frankenmuth. Lovely Veterans Memorial in front of hotel facing main st with Frankenmuth Brewery right across street for casual meals & great micro brewed beers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vineyardchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two teenage boys on 07/29-07/30 and the hotel was GREAT! Location was easy walking distance to everything. There was lots of parking for the hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and went out of there way to make our stay great. We asked for a room with a fridge at check in and they had an open "suite" style room and upgraded us for free! Ended up with a living room, fridge, micro, and a big hot tub in the room. LOVED IT! The free breakfast was more than ample and the pool and hot tub were nice. Excercise room had a stair stepper and treadmill so if you are looking for a big work out room, this isn't it - but I don't exercise on vacation so I thought it was more than adaquate. Everything was spotlessly clean (and I can be VERY picky). Beds were very comfortable (pillows a little soft for our taste, but that's a personal taste thing, nothing bad on the hotel).

I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on future trips to Frankenmuth!

Room Tip: Room 224 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wemjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while staying in Frankenmuth. We liked how it was really close to the brewery, which was across the street. The room was nice, but it was rather loud. We heard people above us and next to us, so we found it difficult to sleep, but the bed was comfortable. Overall, our stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tldmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stopped in on the way home from Mackinaw, this was our third stay at the Fairfield Inn. Great Hotel with lots of staff, Complimentary Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. I will be back !!

Room Tip: Ground Floor is close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Right across the street from the Frankenmuth Brewery and in the heart of town. Got the best rate through Marriott's website.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing