We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Fairfield Inn was quaint, and German-ish, like the rest of Frankenmuth. Onceinside, though, it was just another average hotel. It was definitely a chain-type hotel. The room was comfortable, the breakfast good, and no complaints about any of that. It's just that, with so much emphasis on German culture, they could have done with a less "chain" look inside, as the outside looks. That said, we enjoyed our stay in Frankenmuth. Definitely check out Zehr's chicken restaurant - the best food by far!

Room Tip: All rooms alike - ask for one away from the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    117
    54
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
146
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel was absolutely wonderful, they really surprised me. Everything was clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent and I slept very well, and the front desk service was very kind and friendly. The breakfast was just enough and I had no complaints. We would have extended our stay, but they were booked up. Great place for the family to stay and I will be back this year with the family..Frankenmuth is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel is in the perfect location and a great deal for the price. It is walking distance to all the attractions. It was easy to find and there was lots of free parking. The check in staff was extremely friendly, helpful and quick. The lobby was brightly lit with a nice breakfast area. The room itself was super clean with a colorful modern decor. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. We had a great couple of nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We decided on the Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth, MI, based on a great rate, all the other hotels were charging $100 to 140 per night, we reserved a King room for $79.99. The staff checked us in promptly, informed us of the free breakfast in the morning. Another plus is the check in time was 3pm and check out was 12pm, the other hotels in the area the check in was 4pm and 11pm checkout. Our room was very large, with a nice work area, the only problem, was it did not have a chair that was comfortable enough for reading or watching television. The only other problem was the TV channel selection was limited.
We did have a small issue with the room, and the manager took care of it immediately. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMAC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnebog, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We went to Frankenmuth on business and decided we wanted to have a room with a whirlpool. We chose the Fairfield Inn mainly for this reason. We found the room to be large and fairly comfortable, the whirlpool was large enough for me and my g.f. to enjoy together and the location was great. However... we found that we could hear most of our neighbors conversations plus the close order marching of the occupant above us. The television channel selection was dismal and there was no refrigerator to keep our beverages and leftover food cold. Not the best value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robalooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for the Bavarian Festival June 2011. Perfect location to walk to all activities, restaurants and shopping. Awesome location to watch the festival parade. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean and nice. The only complaint I have is that there was not a microwave or refrigerator in our room. I expected with a Marriott facility that we would have those in our room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjc12168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend visit to Frankenmuth. The hotel was clean, quiet and staff was very helpful. The hot tub was out of service for a short time due to a chemical imbalance but we were invited to go to the Marriott Suites next door to use theirs . Ours was back up and running later that afternoon. Breakfast was free and very nice. Lots of parking and short walk to shops. Frakenmuth Brewery was right across the street for a nice meal and beverages on a great balcony over looking the river.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Address: 430 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1647 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing