We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of T Dubs

T Dubs
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
1 review
“Just ok pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere was very cool. They had a band setting up as I was picking up my pizza. But the pizza was good nothing too special the sauce seems like it was out of a jar. Just okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rougemarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    127
    58
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast value and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service is quick and prices are right! The restaurant is located on Mainstreet with plenty of parking nearby.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank evheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well, this was a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Frankenmuth is known for it's great chicken restaurants. Whenever we spend the day we always manage to get into one of them for wonderful food, lunch or dinner. Last time we were there we happened to be in a little bit of a hurry, Frankenmuth was packed, and the parking lots were full for both Zehenders and Bavarian Inn so we went up the street a little to TDubs. After a long morning of shopping we had set our hearts on a nice chicken dinner with all the trimmings and were a little disappointed, but hungry all the same. T Dubs low key, kind of sports-bar atmosphere wasn't what we had in mind but there was one empty table so we made it ours. The service was quick, the waitress pleasant and helpful, and when the food came it was surprisingly good! We ordered a calzone and also small bbq chicken pizza which was beautifully presented, and although there were 3 of us there was enough food to feed 6! Lots to take home and eat later! Another bonus was that my husband was able to watch the football game on the large flat screen tvs set up around the perimeter of the restaurant, making the day of shopping a little more palatable for him :) We really had to admit that although it wasn't what we had originally planned it was a nice surprise and will go there again. They also had a kids menu which will be nice when we take the grandkids. Parking was easy, either on the side next to the cheese shop or right in back of TDubs which also has a back entrance as well as street side.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We decided to try a different place to have breakfast and we were not disappointed. The food was very good and the service was good too. I would recommend this place for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More than enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had pancakes for breakfast, 2 pancakes I couldn't finish the 1st one, very filling. Staff very pleasant. They have toppings available for pancakes but that could be a meal in itself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Dubs also viewed

 

Been to T Dubs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing