We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bored staff,boring food, high prices!”
Review of T Dubs

T Dubs
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Bored staff,boring food, high prices!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We always came here before these owners: the man that owns Linwood Corners restaurant used to own it and everything was made from scratch.. We were shocked at the staff that seemed bored to be near us, the small portions and inflated prices. It is about the same mentality of a TGIF or Uno's or Ruby Tuesdays, without the decor. We ordered two sandwiches, two glasses of water and the bill was almost $20 before tip,, Sandwiches were on regular store-bought bread and one layer of deli meat and yellow iceberg lettuce. I told the owner to try opening a restaurant next time around because he sure missed it this time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    129
    61
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Prices”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

During a first time trip this fall to Frankenmuth we found T Dubs for lunch. We loved the unique sandwiches the only dissapointment was that they were out of some thing so we couldn't get our first choice.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wicked Good Pizza!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

First quality ingredients, inventive combinations, great tasting and satisfying pizza. Friendly and attentive waitstaff. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the pizza!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Order any pizza and you won't be disappointed! Have some pretty funky pizzas (buffalo chicken or rueben are my favorites) but dang are they good! Breakfast is super too but you might want to split if you're not too hungry as they are huge!

Helpful?
1 Thank drockfmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service is terrible”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Service is terrible if you want good food but no service then go to TDubs. We were out of pop for a while then they forgot our appetizers and they were not overly friendly either

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieWilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Dubs also viewed

 

Been to T Dubs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing